You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLONIEX is basically BROKEN these days. How long until people stop using it?

Maybe but I have used Poloniex for a long time.

i can go on like this with more examples , if you guys know so well what you are doing, here is a pro tip: put some buy and sell orders before it gets busy or DDOS attacked. I always gets my fills on poloniex.

You could but you aren't really making any sense.

I'm not a pro but I don't for a minute believe you are either when it comes to cryptocurrencies because it sounds like you have no idea what you are talking about.

What are you supposed to do when you want to change your position based on new information but can't because the exchange won't let you change your orders?

What about those who are margin trading?

On real exchanges you pay for data feed and commission , and a lot more then on poloniex. You guys dont know how lucky you are to be able to trade 24/7 nearly for free, and get a free API !!!

It is not free they make huge profits so your points don't really stand up. Also analogies with regular exchanges don't apply - the whole point of cryptocurrencies is to cut out all that kind of crap.

Learn to adapt, you will never get a delay free exchange when shit hits the fan. Being on the right direction of a trade is 50%, rest is skill and experience.

Not if they go down the toilet and take your money with them. There is no kind of adapting to that. You have to give them your money if you want to trade there.

Sort:  

Dont have to believe me, later you will. Find something better the POLO, tell me if you find it , with the same liquidity. We all go there.

Mantras779 ~ You can bet your bottom dollar that while you were 'not able' to make trades on the exchange floor that others were skimming the cream because they were always able to make their trades. That's how it works.
And the argument that "I got food poisoning at a lot of the places I ate..." has no bearing on whether others should or should not expect to be able to dine without getting food poisoning. Poloniex is like Micro$not...they are a half-assed company providing a half-assed service to people who don't take the time and trouble to make the switch to a less cumbersome system that works much better...like Linux or Bittrex.

You're probably right. I'm just a bit grumpy as I'm annoyed at myself - not you!

Anyway this is why I think we need decentralised exchanges.

Would love to hear more about your real world trading experiences have you posted on them?

Good point decentralized exchanges, maybe would the trick.
Believe me i know, how it feels, not able to trade, and lose on it.
Didnt post, any stories , but there are some nice books from before 2000, roque trader nick leeson , the new market wizards 1 and 2 from Jack Schager, they al tell you and experienced what you guys go through now.

Cool - I remember Nick Leeson when I was at school!

There is a price to be paid when it comes to playing with the elite.

love the insights!