Tell me your opinion: Finding my feet in the world of cryptocurrency.

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Finding my feet in the world of cryptocurrency.

As someone who is new to the working environment and someone looking to diversify my investment portfolio I am currently experimenting with various investment opportunities and looking to find my way into various markets without having to spend large amounts of money to enter. Knowing the rule don’t invest money that you cannot afford to lose.

The above-mentioned approach has seen me work hard to further my education with regards to the forex markets as well as the world of crypto-currencies. This search for knowledge to drive my investment strategy has lead me to Steemit and I have seen my knowledge grow exponentially and I have found a couple of great pages like @cryptobobby, @louisthomas, @boxmining and @dougpolkcrypto with wonderful knowledgeable opinions that is only adding to my interest in the world of crypto.

Bitcoin-Faucet.png

My search for a strategy to test the waters have brought me to crypto faucets, for those of you who don’t know what these are they are a reward system, in the form of a website or app, that dispenses rewards in the form of a satoshi, which is a hundredth of a millionth BTC, for visitors to claim in exchange for completing a captha or task as described by the website. These sites were apparently created to generate income, introduce new users to bitcoin and to generate site traffic. Now let’s be honest a hundredth of a millionth is a minuscule amount, however free money is free money especially if all I have to do is press a button once or twice a day and with many faucets offering mystery bonusses, daily loyalty bonusses as well as referral bonusses the possibility of earning up to 70 satoshi and in the case of litecoin almost 2000 latoshi per click I feel that all that is needed is some patience.

So, as I have recently discovered faucets I have decided to give them a go and see if it is possible to maybe create a small start for myself in the world of crypto’s by patiently using these tools. These faucets also require you to set up a micro-wallet with CoinPot, Faucethub and ePay all providing this service. Personally, my favourite is CoinPot as they have the easiest interface to navigate. CoinPot also provides users to mine crypto just by keeping a browser tab open and pays satoshi every 5 minutes and the wallet supports Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, Dogecoin, Litecoin and Dash and link automatically with the faucets.

coin.png

For those of you who are interested I will leave links with my referral code at the bottom of this post and your support will be appreciated. For the others my question to you is just to get a start or a feel for the world of crypto currency do you think this is a plausible approach and if not what other recommendations do you have.

Thank You.

Faucet Links:

http://moonb.ch/?ref=BB18241C5D95
http://moonliteco.in/?ref=92266ce11253
http://moonbit.co.in/?ref=82e66ff3ffc9
http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=4864a7402838
http://moondash.co.in/?ref=54DA2B5DFF1C
https://coinpot.co

Image Sources:

Crypto-News.net
https://coinpot.co

Sort:  

Great article! I have personally found @crytpocoinnewz to be helpful with the contenct posted on the page. Maybe it's worth checking out yourself? I also post at least one artcile a day regarding cryptocurrency, might be something you are interested in!

Thanks for the comment and will definitely check out your page and @cryptocoinnewz because like i said just trying to gather as much information as possible and to learn as much as I can about crypto.

Awesome to hear that! Same with me! I also signed up with the faucet under your link!

I'm using that too.

And how are you finding it?

It's ok. Too bad my old mobile can't really take it. Would be great if it did.