Mining Digibyte on solar with Moonlander 2

pl0fao.jpg

I am about to build the ultimate vanlife mining rig that will run off of solar and battery power. I have been playing with my little Futurebit Moonlander 2 scrypt USB ASIC miners mining Digibyte (DGB). It doesn’t make much, a couple of DGB a day, but hey I am mining on solar in the van! I am about to make an investment in a raspberry pi 4 and a good heavy duty USB hub that I can plug all 7 of my moonlanders into. I am also looking into a larger inverter and running one of my Bitmain L3+ with a board or 2 hooked up and mine while I drive and deliver food, I mean why not. And I think it would be fun to document and make some videos about it. But all that has to wait for just another month because I am dumping the corporate job for good!

Any be cool, be real, and abide!

Sort:  

Do it!!!! I would love that kind of content.

Cool! I think it would be some fun crypto nomadic content, lol.

L3+ in a van?

Dooooo it!

lol, I can imagine at the current price and difficulty you're getting some dgb for sure + must be hella fun mining while driving 😅

Yeah I have had this idea for a while but I have to use an iMac for my corporate job which makes me save all my power for that, but I am about to leave said job so I will have all the power for mining.