The Wraith Protocol - Verge

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I have written about Verge (XVG) before as an ‘under the radar’ coin. That article is here. To recap, it was one of the first crypto’s I invested in and one that I intend to hodl for at least another three to five years as I believe this team has a vision, and it is not about just making a fast buck.




Image Credit

Exciting times, the long awaited Wraith Protocol will be in full release on Monday 06 November. I quote from the Verge announcement….

>The Wraith Protocol

Optional Stealth Addressing - TOR/SSL Integration - Complete IP Obfuscation

>Core Wallet 3.0

Wraith Protocol - VISP (Encrypted Chat) - TOR/SSL Integration - New UI/UX - Fast Sync

>Cross-Chain Atomic Swaps

Eliminate Trusted 3rd Parties, Block Surveillance and Avoid Exchange Fees

If that does not wet your appetite then some more detail…

Wraith Protocol is a technology that allows the user to seamlessly switch between public and private ledgers on the Verge Blockchain. For the first time, users are now free to choose which ledger they want to utilize.
To break it down, when Wraith Protocol is turned ON — the transaction data is hidden and not visible via the blockchain explorer.
In a circumstance where transparency is required, Wraith Protocol would be turned OFF, allowing the transaction data to be viewable on the public ledger.
In addition, Verge provides total obfuscation of IP addresses in both cases, thanks to the most advanced version of TOR integrated in the Core Wallet. In combination with Wraith Protocol it makes Verge the only truly untraceable cryptocurrency.
source

Also, watch the promo video here

I just love this project and hope to see Verge at the forefront of cryptocurrency transactions in the next few years.

Go you good thing GO!!

Thanks for sharing my enthusiasm {grin}

Sort:  

That's a very good friend. Hopefully soon to slide up. I hope you are always successful in your work. Thank you very much for your kindness.

My pleasure my friend. I trust you are getting my vote on every one of your articles.

Yes, my friend. I always get your voice in every my article. Thank you very much for your support. I hope someday I can also help you and others.

I know you are a good community person and you will succeed!! I look forward to your vote when you are a whale {smile}

Hahaha ... Thank you guys. You are very good. Maybe my journey is still long to be a big fish :-).

This post has received a 43.48 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @themagus.

I am collecting Verge every payday.! I am counting on this one to help me to an early retirement 👌 it is the most private coin there is at the moment, and when more people realise this the price should rise dramaticly 😊

Not just the privacy...the transaction speeds are brilliant.I am hoping it will be my currency of choice for my daily living when I retire {grin}

Indeed 👌