You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ledger announces their native applications and mobile support

I would go with Trezor as well, I have a Nano and I really like it, but I hear the Trezor is better overall. It's not huge and I think the big limitation on the Nano is the inability to keep all wallets loaded on the device at once. You can only keep four coin wallets on it at once. It's very easy to switch them around and you don't put your funds at risk, but it is annoying to have to.

But I do like the Nano a lot, if it wasn't for that, I don't think there is a huge difference. The Nano supports more coins, and has a few nice features and is easier to get a hold of one for a reasonable price (can find them for $75 USD from time to time on Amazon if you keep an eye out).

Sort:  

Thanks for the insight. So I guess I will aim for the Trezor. Buying something like this, the price for the device is nothing compared to the trustworthiness of the store. I don't know how easy they would be to counterfeit and fit with malicious chips etc...

I'd buy direct or from Amazon where they are the vendor. But the security is in the fact when you get it you need to initialize it with a new seed. Doing that basically resets it. But in theory, you can build a counterfeit if you have enough money.