Open the Faucet

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So yesterday in my search to make my Steemit accounts vote stronger along with my own pockets fatter I came across a interesting website called FaucetHub. And yes it's no joke . . .FREE Cryptos. This type of site is known as a micro payment aggregator.Screenshot_20170926-093255.jpg

What is a micro payment, also known as Sitoshi, you ask. Well it is currently the smallest denomination of a crypto currency, and all cryptos can be broken apart like this. One Sitoshi in bitcoin is equal to 0.00000001 of a bitcoin.

86a0b974dc1474261c75b77125fb6fa3--cool-emoji-smiley-faces.jpg
Now you ask what is a micro payment that small worth to me. Well if you gather up enough of them through tasks such as completing surveys, downloading apps, and just opening faucet sites covered with adds on the FaucetHub website then it will be worth something. My plan is to take all that I make off of the site and dump it right back into this Steem community by making my voting power stronger.

You will earn the following coins when you join. And all of them can be converted to Steem directly on BlockTraids or converted to BTC directly in FaucetHub

BITCOIN

BITCOIN CASH

EHTEREUM

LITECOIN

DOGECOIN
BLACKCOIN

DASH
PEERCOIN

PRIMECOIN

Because I am at work right now this tutorial will be from the viewpoint of a mobile user. When I make it home tonight I will make a second post like this One by from the fire of a desktop system.

Screenshot_20170926-105750.jpg
First and foremost you will need a bitcoin wallet to make your account. There are many wallets out there but the one I use is called Freewallet and can be downloaded from the Google play store. I also recommend downloading wallets for each of the other coins listed above. You will need these later if you would like to earn something other than Bitcoin.

Screenshot_20170926-101710.jpg
Ok let's get started setting up your FaucetHub account. First your going to need to make an account. Start by clicking the "Get Started" button. Now begin by choosing the screen name, email, bitcoin address, and password. Complete the captcha, and press "Sign Up" as with any other service you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to open and complete.

AND YOUR IN THE FAUCET

Now we are going to have to load the rest of the crypto wallet addresses. To do this click on the "Wallet Addresses" tab
20170926_110043.jpg

Paste your wallet address into the window and then select the currency from the drop down.
20170926_110215.png

Now click "Link This Address"

Once you have loaded all of your wallet addresses you are ready to start making some money.

Click the menu button at the top of the page and select "Top Faucets"
Screenshot_20170926-103820.jpg


This next step is the most important and some of you might hate me for it. You will need to turn off you Ad Blocker. This is because the providers of these faucets use the ad revenue to replenish the faucet when it is depleted.

Now select from the list of coins which currency you wish to receive, and a list of all the available faucets will appear.
Screenshot_20170926-110831.jpg

Select the site and complete the task. Once complete you will receive a micro payment into your FaucetHub wallet on your dashboard.

To redeem these coins select the "withdraw" tab on the dashboard and choose which coin you want to withdraw.
20170926_110043.jpg

Choose how much you would like to withdraw and then select "Submit Withdraw Request". The coinage will appear in your wallet app within 24 to 48 hours.
20170926_110215.png

Like I said before I plan on dumping what ever I make into Steem so when I see a post from one of you I can give you more than just a crap upvote.

If you need any personal help with setting up your account feel free to reply in the comments or hit me up on twitter at @thewatchers1456

Sort:  

I use Freebitcoin, BTC Safari and BitMiner. I do everything on my cell phone for now, I'm going to use FaucetHub now to implement.
Recently I made this post talking about.

Nice post @thewatchers1456
I already have faucethub account, and dogecoin is the most easy to withdrawl to our wallet. 10 doge for minimal withdrawl 😊
Done, Upvote

Thanks. Doge was actually the one o was working with yestersay the most.

Well i will not try this for the moment, but I'm looking forward to reading further reports about this. 👍👍

I defiantly understand. The hardest thing for me to get over was having to turn off my ad blocker. That was tough. 😓 but i will definitely make a second report about this service to show the payout.

Thanks, I'm looking forward to that. In fact I don't have an ad blocker or it doesn't work. ;) so that wouldn't be the problem. I'm just afraid of another time wasting activity, that doesn't as much money as time is consumed...

To be completely honest it all depends on your opinion of what your time is worth. A dollar goes a long way in some areas of the globe.

That's true, but here in Austria I cannot feed my family with a dollar a day... so I'll earn most of my money in a "conventional" way and then put it into steemit. 😉

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Nice. Are you on freebitcoin faucet too? Fun website. If you don’t mind joining 😁 https://freebitco.in/?r=7652033

Not yet . . . But will be shortly thank you for the link

Sounds nice but, Error 521....

I was getting the same thing a few minutes ago. I think the server is overloaded at the moment. I have actually been having issues with some of the Steemit extension sites i use as well today.

I have faucethub but it wasn't my first micropayment site. I started out on coinpot. There you can earn sitoshi and litoshi and dogecoin

Bitcoin - moon
Litecoin - moonliteco
Dogecoin - moondoge

You can collect from these site as frequently as you like. But I find the longer you let them go, the less crypto they will earn for you.

Then there's the bitcoin earning apps. Games you play to earn sitoshi.

I can link you to them if you are interested.

@originalworks

JW what do you do with your earning

Well I haven't been doing it for while (focused on steemit) but when I went at it I earned a few bucks and then transferred that over to my Coinbase account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thewatchers1456 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Nice post. Upvoted. Please follow me and voteback if you like my post

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@i-steem/a-guide-to-microwallet-faucet-hub

great info @thewatchers1456 thanks and have a great day 🦄 @legominifigures