Transfer XRP from BITTREX to BITTREX

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Yesterday I wanted to transfer some XRP to my friend using Bittrex. I thought I could send it directly from Bittrex to Bittrex. Unfortunately, Bittrex did not allow me to do that.

So what I did was, I transferred my XRP to my Kodinar Berhad Blockchain (KB), my personal wallet and WITHIN SECONDS, the transfer was successful! 😯 I was really amazed by the Ripple technology and Kodinar Blockchain wallet that allows fund transfer to happen very quickly, compared to Bitcoin which takes about 30-120 minutes and Ethereum which takes about 5-10 minutes for the transaction to be confirmed! The XRP transferred was immediately reflected in my Kodinar Blockchain wallet!

Then I had to transfer from my KB wallet to my friend's Bittrex address. Here's the tricky part! The XRP address in Bittrex wallet requires two information:

☑️ Address - basically the account no.
☑️ Tag - the reference no.

But there's only Address field available for me to fill up in KB wallet. There's no Tag field in KB XRP wallet. I checked with KB support team, and they informed me that the feature was not ready yet. It will only available mid September. 😣

I had no choice but to transfer my XRP to another wallet which did not require Tag information. So I did some research and found GateHub. GateHub actually replaced the official Ripple wallet and exchange called RippleTrade. I immediately got myself registered and verified, and transferred my XRP from KB wallet to GateHub wallet and the transfer was again blazingly fast!

Notes: Any XRP wallet requires minimum balance of 20 XRP. So make sure the balance is sufficient before transferring to another wallet, or else users will be charged even though the transaction was rejected, but don't worry the amount is very minimal.

From GateHub, I sent the XRP to my friend's address in Bittrex. In GateHub, there were columns for me to fill up the address and tag information. Again, the transfer was successful and really fast!

That's all for today, sharing my experience of transferring XRP from Bittrex to Bittrex! Hope you guys can benefit from this post!

Links:

https://bittrex.com/
https://gatehub.net/
https://blockchain.kodinarberhad.com

If you'd like to support me and donate to the page, here are my addresses:

🌐 BTC: 1Ddppt9p5YYmzVdqUDRWELE3J5QqQLDD87
🌐 ETH: 0x6f94cdd50E457210d34D19C4eFe200C737c73448
🌐 XRP: rLB5YVLkyf6QZTMTDotQujQKgoyXe1LgYa
🌐 LTC: LcN587XAD3bojgWbZjE6b58gcpqYuztm7x
🌐 DASH: XjRAS5oKkUg7FD9uFXYRHjf27GRTtwLocZ

Sort:  

Interesting, thanks for the info.

You're welcome man!

Congratulations @thretto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!