A very personal guide to altcoin-trading - Part I

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Well, I am now an amateur in crypto trading for a while and when I look back I regret many of the opportunities that I have missed and many of the mistakes that I made. But ok, to be fair, someone from the 'real world' would ask whether you are crazy if you are complaining for 'only' having made 800% of investment X instead of the possible 1300%. But that is what crypto-trading currently looks like. In the meantime, I made some good money out of cryptos - maybe not as much as I would have liked, but enough to make my life much easier.

In order to start, I have to go back to the very beginning. It was in the year 2013, when the first small crypto hype started. I think it was barely noticed by most people outside of the IT scene, but it was big enough that almost everyone who was online would notice it. And so did I. I heard some stories of people who made thousands of dollars even though they have invested nothing, they just mined some virtual currency by turning on a program. So I jumped on boarded, learned

Sort:  

Good information. I new in this of crypto trading. I made a portfolio but i don`t know when to take profits. For instance one of mi altcoins raise 70% and keep and in two days it was down and lose the profit. its difficult to make decisions to keep until a few months or sell. What you think.

This is what I will discuss in the second part. You have to set up a general strategy when you buy the coin and should try to stick with it afterwards. You should anticipate such situations beforehand and should have a plan at hand which you would follow. But as a general advice as you are new: I wouldn't go too much for day-trading. This really is demanding and requires some experience. Otherwise you will miss many opportunities or you will sell for loss.

Oh god, looks like I somehow deleted the main part of my post. Any way I can undo a deletion? New to steemit. Thanks a lot...

No but you can edit it - and add what is missing. Would love to read it.

Usually I keep my personal notes in Evernote. As I am new to Steem, I did not think about losing the content and just wrote my post without editing in Evernote at first. So I will have to fully re-write it :( Might be an interesting feature to have something available like an audit trail in Steem.

Congratulations @tickbert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!