Best Crypto Wallet for Newbies??

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As more and more people start to get into the crypto currency, me my self only having a few months investing in crypto currency, it seems there is one consistent message from everyone who is giving advise on this field. That message is "DO NOT KEEP YOUR BITCOINS ON THE EXCHANGE WALLET!!"

This let to me starting to look into other wallets for bitcoin/altcoin and I came across this wallet Exodus.

https://www.exodus.io/

To me this is interesting because this wallet holds a few different altcoins on top of Bitcoin, such as Dash, Ethereum, Dogcoin, Augur, Golem, and Litecoin. And within the wallet you can use you bitcoins and transfer them into any of these altcoin right within the wallet program. With a clean and easy to use interface I think this is one of the better wallets I have used and I am interested to get some feed back from other people, what is the best wallet for someone that is new to Cryptocurrency? Also if you currently or in the past have used exodus, what is your experience?

Thanks for you feedback.

Sort:  

Jaxx handled a few more coins and also has the shapeshift feature onboard so that you can exchange coins conveniently within the wallet. It is also across all platforms. Of concern are reports of those wallets being hacked recently, so check into it.

Thanks for your input, I will check it out and looking forward to learning more from the Steemit Board

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I wish you much success on the Steemit Board.

Thanks for the follow and I am following you back and wishing you much success as well