A Beginner's Guide into Buying Bitcoin & Cryptocurrency in Thailand

in #cryptocurrency2 years ago (edited)

photo_1628151015968_3a4429e9ef04.jpg
source

I have always been interested in cryptocurrency trading but I have never been confident enough to buy and sell myself on any exchange to mind boggling for me so I have a friend buy and sell my crypto for me.

But, I’ve been annoying my friend for a while now and sometimes I lose out because I can not get a hold of him at the right times as he might be busy or occupied with something so I thought it's time I learn and start doing it for myself.

So, it was time for me to join a crypto exchange and learn how.
As I’m in Thailand it was difficult finding information in English language aimed at foreigners and there is so much misinformation on the websites then a friend recommended this site to me.

www.comparebitcoinexchange.com

Exactly what I needed, Its a great site with how-to articles aimed at beginners looking to start buying cryptocurrency in Thailand.

They list all of the exchanges in Thailand are listed and provide simple and clear instructions about how to join.
I chose to join Bitkub as they are recommended and the biggest exchange in Thailand.

I am currently working through the process from.

https://www.comparebitcoinexchange.com/how-to-join-bitkub-exchange/

They give each site a rating, explain the fees and limits which i found useful.

The site also has some other news articles and stories from twitter.

Its mostly aimed at people in Thailand, but there is some good general information to be found and it does have a email address for questions if you get stuck.

I’ve now just got to finish a few more steps and I’ll be on my way to buying and selling some cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

Good luck on your new adventure. It's useful and fun when you do your own buying and selling of cryptos. I used to ask my daughter to do cashouts for me and she in turn asked another friend to do it. I actually lost a lot on exchange charges. I decided to venture into doing it myself by joining an exchange platform recommended by a friend in Hive. And to my surprise it had a "person to person" or P2P feature where buyers and sellers buy and sell crypto or fiat with no charges. What a relief to have to not rely on anyone 😊

You are so right @gems.and.cookies best that you do it yourself you save so much I am still learning but am managing ok 👍

Glad to hear you're managing ok. 👏

Still a lot to learn but I am better of doing it myself now 👍

WARNING - The message you received from @aston.villa is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

Thanks for the warning @arcange 👍

You're welcome @tinman88

Coins.co.th is the simplest exchange for Thai baht to BTC and back again. The KYC is straight forward and very fast and then you can shift it on to binance or whatever else you have. Its all in English and their help line is superb and instant.

Thanks for that info @nathen007 I will look them up its always good to have a back-up.

Yes it's useful to know how to do it on your own, depending I believe in which site you go the sign-up process can be easy or quiet intense, hope this works out I heard Bitcoin is being banned in Thailand now.

Yes very helpful when you can do it all yourself. I think you have been misinformed Bitcoin is going strong Thailand.

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 300 HIVE than vote Drakos for witness
Drakos is a well known and great guy so i am vouching for him
Vote for Drakos and get 300 HIVE

VOTE NOW CLICK HERE