Hiding Information in Plain Sight

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago



In a comment thread here on Steemit, @nutela said something that reminded me of this old paper I wrote in university. The quality of these images are probably not good enough to read easily, so you can download the PDF here.

I still have all the code used for this project, but it was done using Matlab. If there's any interest, I can look into uploading the existing code, rewriting the existing code in a more friendly language like Python, or creating a new program altogether that could be used for something like storing private keys within an image.

The last coding-related post didn't get much attention, so let me know if you want code based on this project or any other ideas you have.

Hiding Information in Plain Sight-1


Hiding Information in Plain Sight-2


Hiding Information in Plain Sight-3


Sort:  

I've been always eager to try this, I'm not a programmer myself, but I've found this:
https://www.openstego.com/
It might do the job.
Thanks for sharing your work.

I think it's a great idea for storing something like the keystore file to access a wallet. Keep a couple copies of it on various systems, and memorize a simple but unique passphrase to decrypt it.

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tomshwom! For more information, click here!

Truth is stranger than Fiction as what they say :)

Congratulations @tomshwom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!