You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could trust as a service be the next big thing in Blockchains?

in #cryptocurrency8 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about this alot lately.

Yes, I think you're right about trust being what is next, to large extent. Right now Amazon has a monopoly on trust and very easy payments. I think OpenBazzar or a decentralized market could compete, with companies of trust being faciliators on such a decentralized marketplace. Amazon, Apple, Google, eBay or any company/user could become facilitators and sell their trust to merchants. They may even create web access points (like steemit.com) to the decentralized marketplace. That way Amazon is selling their amazing trust,tools and facilities instead of running the marketplace themselves.

I thought about contacting eBay and convincing them to create such a decentralized marketplace and/or working with OpenBazzar.

If I were important or had money, I might create a start-up based upon these very ideas.

Sort:  

You might be interested to know I've been writing about 3rd-party identity verification for a year now.

Great points. I think I probably default to using Amazon a lot for that same reason.

If I were important or had money, I might create a start-up based upon these very ideas.

Me too:)