You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum - How I'm turning electricity into an adventure and education in cryptotrading

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is by far the best first post that I read from a new Steemian on this platform. I wish I had your PC skills as one of my miners is shut down for a few days while I tinker with the hash rate of one of the GPU's suddenly dropping to 4 mhs. I switched out the cards and the new card had the same issue, so I switched the risers with a brand new one and when I restarted again, the low mhs problem shifted to another slot! I could've taken it to the guy I bought it from and he would fix it in a second but I'm taking the time to do it myself because I want to learn. You have a lot of knowledge and experience you can share with others in this platform especially since cryptocurrency / cryptocurrency mining is a popular subject here.

Sort:  

Thank you @tytran I'd be happy to help and see if we can get your rig running back at max Mh/s. I'd just need to know a couple things about your rig and I'll share what I know or at least point you in the right direction. I'm a Windows 10 miner so as long as we are on the same platform I should be able to help.
What GPUs, drivers, miner and ROM (stock or modded) are you running?
Also, have you tried uninstalling the drivers using DDU and reinstalling with all of the cards connected?