You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Antshares from China: The Highest Potential & Most Undervalued Crypto-Currency on the Market

Thx for the well-written post. Very informative.
However, as a seasoned trader, I'd like to warn from jumping on the hype train. Yes ANS has potential, but when a price spikes significantly in a short time frame, it is bound to pull back. You already see this happening and, as mentioned in a post yesterday, I wouldn't be surprised to see it retrace to the USD 5-ish area. Just keep a passive stance for the moment!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Also very sound advice in your comment. I agree that price corrections may be on the road ahead. I do believe that for a long-term hold, buying now would be as good a time as any due to its long-term potential, but that's more from a invest-in-the-future point of view.

Hey there, I'm also a big ANS fan, though I wonder, if your statement is not overly excited. I've been reading a lot about it and trying to be objective. I do as well believe it will go up a lot, but I am also trying to be skeptical and find more info about it, that is not so biased (like all the investor's opinions on Reddit :p ). So I would like to know, if you have more solid information, as the points you are making are a bit vague or rather, it seems more like you've just destiled opinions of other people that you've found on the internet, no offense.

From what I've found out and could say is somewhat "reliable" info:

  1. they seem to heve solid tech or at least plans to tackle big pain-points / potential problems and not-so-potential problems, that other systems (like ETH or BTC) are facing and seem to have it well tought out (even thinking about quantum proof and much more). That's a definite plus for them.

  2. lot of people seem to have complaints about ANS wallets as there seem to be issues with them that raise concerns and the lack of or weak support for Apple OS. That's a huge minus IMO, I mean what does it say about your project if you dont even have a solid wallet for your coin...

  3. The big names like Da Hongfei and partnership with Microsoft give it credibility, but then again, who the hell knows if that really amounts for something. i wish it would, but Microsoft is on board with tons of other blockchain project and some of them were a bit of a wtf to me, so...I wonder.

  4. I thought that they had a big team, but it turns out there is just 2 of them?? Can somebody confirm this? Either way, it's a lot of work wor just two people, on the other hand being able to pull some of that stuff off just the two of them, it's kind of impressive.

  5. "Chinese buy their own product" - yeah, I guess, but I've been trying to search Chinese news and tech pages and haven't found much on the Antshares and the converstions people had at many of those places seemed quite similar to those we have on our Reddit (people not really knowing stuff, speculating, arguing, confirmation bias, hopes for the moon, trashing stupid people beliveing the hype... )

  6. 10K Followers on twitter isn't really that impressive.

  7. Chinese boom of QR code payments is a definite plus when it comes to adoption of such tech as cryptocurrency.

So, these are just some things I had to point out. If you have some solid info I would be really glad to hear it out, as of the points I am making I can provide links to most of them, but would have to look for it in my history, so I if you really want to, I will find it for you.

Full disclosure: I currently own some, so would totally love it to go to the moon.

Investment tip - if you want to go for it, now is the time, it went down nicely like everything else.

Thanks for your comment, your information is really useful!

This may happen and its sound advice. However if you look at what happened with ETH... I think a lot of people are sad they missed the boat when it was $10.

when the bubble burst and price get stable, thats the time to buy for long term investment.

HODL. Don't be stupid.

Agreed. This is China's big eth/bitcoin play!

How's that working out for ya?? :)