Top 5 cryptocurrency's to buy NOW!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Join our new Discord Channel, SteemitStocks. It's a chat channel where crypto and stocks investors can meet, chat and share content about investing.

The recent decline in cryptoland causes a lot of uproar. When I read all the messages about a crash and the end of Bitcoin, I always have to think about this (little sarcastic) YouTube video.

A correction is normal after a parabolic surge and with Bitcoin, the value rises and decreases harder than compared to other 'traditional' investments.

Experienced traders are taking profit after the big rally. The 'scaling debate' is one of the main reasons for this and this causes that newbies, who just bought some crypto's, start selling it because they are deterred by the decline.' Weak hands will sell'. And when everyone has taken profit or gets scared it becomes time to buy.

Personally I think the crypto markets will await till august 1. On august 1 the scaling debate will take place. If the outcome of the debate do not cause too much commotion, the markets are likely to go up again. Therefore are the next two weeks a great time to buy some cheap crypto's. Consider that it's also a risk to buy them before august 1, it can also be a very good move. I'm giving my favourite crypto's for the coming weeks to keep an eye on.

1. Dash (DASH)

Price: $142 Market cap: $1,057,000,000
The three pillars of Dash are instant, private and secure. Dash is an open source peer-to-peer cryptocurrency that offers all the same features as Bitcoin but also has advanced capabilities, including instant transactions (InstantSend), private transactions (PrivateSend), and decentralized governance (DGBB). Dash's decentralized governance and budgeting system makes it the first decentralized autonomous organization. Dash has recently announced a three-year roadmap for its Evolution “decentralized payments platform”. Dash is a cryptocurrency that is constantly in development and has a great development team. The first alpha mode of the future plans will already go live in December. This will make Dash a good investment to buy now. I prefer Dash above Zcash because of the roadmap but consider taking also a look at Zcash.

2. Litecoin (LTC)

Price: $39 Market cap: $2,038,000,000
Litecoin is a peer-to-peer cryptocurrency and an open source software project. It is similar to Bitcoin but Litecoin has some technical improvements over Bitcoin and other cryptocurrency’s. Litecoin already has the adoption of Segregated Witness, and the Lightning Network. These effectively allow a greater amount of transactions to be processed by the network in a given time, reducing potential bottlenecks. Litecoin also has almost zero payment cost and facilitates payments approximately four times faster than Bitcoin. Litecoin is led by ex-Googler Charlie Lee, who's active on Twitter and transparent on what he's doing with Litecoin and he is one of the best developers out there in cryptoland. Litecoin is commonly referred as the silver to Bitcoins gold and with a market cap just above 2 billon, Litecoin has enough upside to make it a good investment to buy now. I think a Litecoin price of $50 is still a good buy.

3. Golem (GNT)

Price: $0.223 Market cap: $188,000,000
I made an article about Golem a few days ago, which you can read here. Golem is a global, open sourced, decentralized supercomputer that anyone can access. It's made up of the combined power of user's machines, from personal laptops to entire datacenters. Anyone will be able to use Golem to compute (almost) any program you can think of. Golem can be considered more as a digital asset than a cryptocurrency, but the token is needed to buy the computing power. I think this is one of the revolutionary technologies that the blockchain has to offer. The Golem team is taking the lead in the development for open source computing power and they are the developing leaders in this market. Golem just released Brass Golem, which is a further stage in the development. Things are looking good for Golem and with this price it is definitely a buyer. A month ago the price was almost $0.70. With the recent decline there is a possibility to buy it again for a good price.
golemlogo.png

4. Bitcoin (BTC)

Price: $2004 Market cap: $33,435,000,000
I don’t have to say much about Bitcoin. But this is the market leader and it will be on top for at least the coming years. I think Ethereum will not surpass Bitcoin in the near future. More and more big institutions are buying Bitcoin and this will increase the price. August 1 is an important day for Bitcoin, but if this goes well there will be a bright future. Maybe you should wait till august 1 with this one.

5. IOTA (MIOTA)

Price: $0.158 Market cap: $442,000,000
IOTA is the new kid on the block and doesn't use the blockchain, instead it uses 'the Tangle' The main innovation behind IOTA is the Tangle, a revolutionary new blockless distributed ledger which is scalable, lightweight and for the first time ever makes it possible to transfer value WITHOUT any fees. IOTA also wants to realise the internet of things for people and companies. I think this is one of the best projects released this year. The buying hype around IOTA has cool-downed and it has now a good price to buy again. I'm going to buy IOTA myself in the coming weeks!

I hope this content is valuable for you and you have some crypto tips to take in mind. The current prices and market capitalization can be seen on coinmarketcap.com.

Don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow me to support the content. I like the writing and I hope you like to read it. We have a new Discord channel for crypto and stock investors you can join

Let’s keep this BOOMING!
UnknowCrypto

Use this link to buy $100 worth of Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ethereum on Coinbase.com and we both get $10 for free!

Sort:  

DASH has a growing infrastructure. Bytefederal recently installed its 9th DASH ATM in Florida: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@techwizardry/9th-dash-atm-installed-in-florida

Nice to see already the DASH atm's in Floridai. Dash is going to be implemented, just like Bitcoin.

Very nice, thank you. Me too I think dash could be a good investment

@frick Good to see like-minded people. Lets both buy DASH the coming weeks ;)

Great post!
That video reminds me of that one time at band camp (American pie reference)

Bel post mi ha incuriosito molto, perchè le prime 4 ok sono delle predestinate e concordo...Ma so poco del IOTA, lo ritieni tanto valido come progetto?

My Spanish is not really good so I reply in English and so everyone can read it. But yes, I believe in IOTA. The 'internet of things' will become big I think. A lot op companies and governments wants to implement this. For example Singapore, to have an autonomous city. I hope IOTA can benefit from such developments. And the 0 transaction fee is also very interesting.

That's Italian haha

Sorry I wrote in Italian because I found your post in Steemit Italian chat, though many thanks for the information, very interesting!

Wow, why did I said Spanish, I mean Italian... dyslexia I think.... But you can talk Italian, I let met girlfriend translate it, no problem ;). Beautiful language.

Very nice and informative article!

I actually bought some GNT, SC and STEEM today and I am thinking of buying some LTC, because who knows what is going to happen with bitcoin. What do you think?

I really like GNT, I think this is a really good one. SC is on my watchlist but I haven't one yet. I think the same way about SC like GNT. They have both a good development team. I don't buy STEEM because I can earn it with my posts. Watch out for the inflation in STEEM with all the noobies posting bullshit now. But on the long term STEEM will grow and more STEEM can give you better payouts. And Litecoin...... you should buy that one NOW ;). Maybe the best coin at the moment.

I totally agree, the idea of GNT is incredible and has so many use cases we can't imagine yet. SC was actually my first buy. My first buy was 25000 coins at a ratio of 203 Satoshi and before buying I tested their software which worked pretty good for an early development stage. I was also taking a look at the team behind Siacoin which seems to be a strong one with lot of experience. Maybe their Goliath miner was not the best idea (to early in my eyes), but I think SC is a good long term coin with huge potential. Don't mention LTC....I bought 27 LTC at about 6 Dollars each. I was really a dumb ass because I sold them at around 30 Dollars...

Good article! What about the chc hodl movement? Cheers!

Thank you, I think a lot of people took some profit and the 'weak hands' did just sell. The cryptomarket will wait until august 1. Maybe it will decline some more, maybe it won’t. But I think the coming weeks are a great opportunity to buy because I've faith in the outcome on August 1. So it's definitely a HODL and not a sell. Cheers!

Well actually I have just realized it is a complete scam. The highoncoins and his friends have bought more than 50% of the supply and they are currently manipulating the prices. Just sold my coins! I am feeling tricked by that asian guy, at least have sold my coins at profit! Cheers!

At this point, almost anything you invest in now, will rise rapidly afterwards. My pick is bcn, xrp, nem, ltc , dash .

I pass on iota, i rather go with eth, that eth will rise big time, after hf20.

Hi @dang007, I got ETH myself but I'm a little worried about the price on short-term. Big ICO's (like Tezos) are selling the Ether for fiat money which is not good for the price. Long-term I'm into ETH. What is your opinion on that?

Tezos got millions from it ico, now we dont know how it will do , we got to give it time, if i were you wait after hf20 eth will go back up you should sell before tezos start building up steam.

Nice overview. I have one question. I know little about Iota

for the first time ever makes it possible to transfer value WITHOUT any fees

We can do this with steem already so what is the added benefit with Iota?

@eroche, good question. The keyword for this is inflation. Steemit creates Steem to pay out its users. This influences the Steem price. IOTA is capped to a certain amount and will not inflate. I think you should use Steem to earn with your content and IOTA to make transaction without any fees. Let me know if you agree now?

This begs the question what gives Iota value? I need to read more about how it's distributed.

Steemit/Bitcoin have work algorithms that determine how new coins are distributed. In my view this is what gives these currencies real value.

The fact that you need to pay to make a transaction in Bitcoin is a difference with Steem which allows free transactions but rate limits how much you can use the network. Once value has been created and distributed in these systems there is a difference in that one charges, the other doesn't.

I would be interested in learning how Iota creates value to understand what value it can transfer.

Isn't it great we are talking about the fundamental aspects of the currencies rather than the current market cap :)

@eroche Yeah I like to have a good conversation about cryptocurrency. That is the reason why I made a Discord for traders. I'm going to make a article about IOTA to explain it. I let you know when it's finished!

That's great. Ill check out discord too. Thanks for the info.

What about Ethereum

It's a good one but currently not in my top 5. This is because there are so much ICO's going on the Ethereum blockchain and they sell their Ethereum for fiat money.

Thank you for the update

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Unknowncrypto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Iota doesn't excite me. Its an interesting tech, but it feels made for a private-chain. And if you are doing a private-chain, why bother with using blockchain tech to secure the transactions? There are likely better, distributed ways.

Great post, really like seeing other people's opinions and perspectives on where the market is. I share in the sentiment that the current market correction is driving prices into the buying phase again. Just like any correction, markets go up like an escalator and drop like an elevator.

Once the Bitcoin fork debate settles I think we all are hoping that prices will stabilize since everything is pretty much tied back to BTC in some form or another. It is very interesting to see where support is for different coins in comparison to BTC and think you are on too something with your list.

One question I would have is whether or not the price of Litecoin has been artificially inflated due to the whole BTC uncertainty or is the tech really worth adoption? I agree that Charlie Lee is a great leader for the coin and just like Vitalik has done for Ethereum, it is great to have the direction from someone like that, but just playing devil's advocate. If something disastrous happens to BTC in the next two weeks the entire market will tank, but I could see that being a boon for LTC since it has already implemented Lighting and SegWit (I am still amazed at how fast and cheap an LTC transaction is now!).

Congratulations @unknowncrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well said. its technological innovation . it takes time for adoption and so to b stable. volatility is Good.

nice article you have here.. thanks sharing it

Good list. Been moving into LTC heavily recently. Lightning Network will be a good growth for this coin.

I have noticed below that written Earn free bitcoin I tried it myself, did you personally withdrew from that already?

@hiroyamagishi, I was trying if it worked but it doesn't. Let you know if I figured it out, for now it's to good to be true.

yeah it really is my friend... just pm me if some wonderful things happen haha

I will, I now got a link below the article wich give us both $10 if you buy $100 worth of Bitcoin, Litecoin or Ethereum. Not so good offer as on the other site but at least it's not a scam.

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Thank you very much for the info!

Your welcome, I'm happy to help!

muy buen post bro!!! buena informacion, un abrazo

I see where Dash does have some of the features of BTC, but Bitcoin outshines all other cryptos by the fact that it's liquid when it comes to converting it to USD or other fiats. Also when the altcoins go down hard like BTC they stay down for awhile. Good article though, I will have my money on bitcoin and litecoin.

Nice post!

What do you think of Ethereum at the moment?

Well written post. I would have to agree with 1-4, GNT is new to me, will look into it. I would maybe put NXT or EOS at #5 though. Also have to look more into IOTA.

Thanks @tunnelrat, I agree with EOS. EOS could also be in my top 5. I will check out NXT but I don't know much about it. You should definitely check out IOTA. The zero transaction fees are a great advantage compared to blockchain cryptocurrency's and I think this one can make a big surge like Ripple.

I think with these bigger platforms, their biggest successes will depend on what larger entities get on board. I can see with IOTA and EOS the benefits to big commerce in regards to fees and confirmation times. I believe NXT will also pickup traction with their diversity and plugins. Time will tell of course but there has never been a better time to get in early. :)