Stuck On The Crypto Bench. Put Me In Coach (Bittrex) (Resolved!)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Well my first foray into trading Crypto is on hold thanks to Bittrex support. After making sure my account was in order as far as verification of I.D , 2fa log in, and setting up a wallet, I was ready to make my first deposit.  I did and it seemed I was ready to take over the BTC world! 

I have really been studying the last week or so on which coins to trade and in the end I decided to go with SEC (Safe Exchange Coin) as my first investment. I found the price point I wanted and went to execute the trade.  My joy of hitting the send button went to horror when it said account_disabled! 

I have sent emails to support 2x now after the first attempt the response was about how to log into my account which I already could.  Which brings me to this point. Why would you let someone log in and deposit if their account is disabled?

I still am currently waiting for support to get back to me/enable my account as of this post.  Does anyone out there have experience with this happening?  I will keep you all updated here as I get more info.


Sort:  

Hang in there! I have found Bittrex to be a solid exchange.

The whole bitcoin fork thing could have shaken things up.

I have had many cold sweats when waiting for a deposit to show up.

I got it cleared up. Off we goooooooooo