Mining rigs make me happy!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Cryptocurrency mining is something I had been wanting to get into for the past couple years but never had the time or money to take the first step. Well a couple months ago the opportunity came and I dove in head first. Thanks to my boss we have now built several rigs and I want to show a few of them off here.

We started with modifying a cooler master case but it just didn't accomplish what we had mind. IMG_5089.JPG

Next we took some ideas from what others have done on the internet and came up with this made from aluminum square tubing.
IMG_5199.JPG

Here is the finished product running 4x Sapphire RX 470 4gb and 2x Asus RX 470 4gb cards.
IMG_5233.JPG

For the next 5 we built we went with the black aluminum square tubing because it looks fancy.
IMG_5373.JPG

Here is a finished product with a 7 PCIe slot mobo and running 6x MSI RX 570 4gb and 1x XFX RX 480 8gb cards because 6 GPUs is obviously not enough.
IMG_5626.JPG

Now we are experimenting with some other ideas and this is one of them.
IMG_5605.JPG

The smaller cases are nice for portability but the aluminum tubing will get expensive after a while. Server racks are an option as well but we haven't made it that far yet. My new hobby has brought me much joy even though everyone I know excluding the people I work worth think I'm crazy and that I'm getting scammed somehow lol.

If something makes you happy then go for it! Find a way to do it and ignore the negativity. We are only here in this life for a short time so as Jocko Willink says "GET AFTER IT!".

Sort:  

Hi there and welcome ive upvoted you based on your username. Do you regularly use vagrant? Nice rig by the way

Thanks for the vote. Yes vagrant has been my handle for a long time now. It is also how I will live one of these days, travelling from place to place. Minus the begging and stealing of course...