Will Stratis overtake Ethereum?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

We've all seen Ethereum take a pretty huge dip these last few hours. I believe a big reason for this was because the platform was basically brought down because of another crypto doing it's thing. Many people warned that this could happen saying that technically it could become a huge problem urging Ethereum to do something about it sooner or later. Well... it happened sooner and Ethereum needs to take action fast and make sure that this won't happen again because otherwise a lot of people will start to loose faith in the platform.

I am a believer in Stratis and I'm glad that I'm invested in the platform. On paper it has huge potential, the roadmap looks amazing. Good things are coming soon. Today I saw this tweet come by on my timeline (the sarcasm is really strong with this one):

This tweet reminded me again of how good Stratis essentially is and will become and that the current price of one single Stratis token is still very very low. The Stratis platform basically cannot be brought down the way that Ethereum went down, because the developers cleverly implemented side chains which makes a huge difference. That's a big win for a Stratis over Ethereum.

It seems that Stratis can do almost everything that Ethereum can, and it can do most even better. The architecture seems better. Another huge plus is that it's much more developer friendly because developers can code in their beloved C# and the fact that Microsoft have fully backed Stratis and have it implemented in their Azure proposition in it's current state really says a lot. In my opinion Stratis will definitely be one of the big winners. I'm very curious to watch things unfold in the wild wild blockchain west.

Sort:  

I read it also recently, that Stratis will become much stronger against Ethereum. I believe in the success of Stratis, & see huge potential. Therefore I have a substantial amount in my portfolio. I recommend Stratis to all. Watch it grow.
STRATIS TO THE MOON!

Excellent decision! (I think)

If you know the product, you would see the potential. There are a lot of coins/ tokens out there, and a lot of them are just for trading. Stratis offers users the blockchain technology in a more useful & accessible manner. Another I see potential in is Wings. Do you know it?

Exactly. I only know wings by name, I'll look into it.

Upvoted! Was a nice read! Do refer to the flash crash about ETH taking a huge dip? Stratis has caught my eye to lately and I think the fact that it's possible to develop in C# is a big plus, it makes it easy to implement. Why do you prefer Stratis over Ethereum? Microsoft is invested in Ethereum too and wasn't Ethereum on Azure too?

Thanks a lot!
I don't think anyone knows yet how Ethereum all of a sudden dipped to $13. It quickly corrected itself. But in that week Ethereum got practically clogged because of that ICO on the platform. It showed us that a single DAPP can basically stop the entire platform. Stratis has this essentially covered since the first draw up of their architectural plans, they have sidechains. And yes, good old C# is a huge plus over a new untested language that Ethereum uses.

I believe Microsoft plays a role in the Ethereum
Foundation. I do not know if they actually implemented it in Azure though. I know for a fact that Stratis is already in its current state in Azure.

There's no doubt that Stratis is a quality project, there are also other platforms such as UBIQ $UBQ, Antshares $ANS etc offering healthy competition

I also like Wings & think it also has great potential.

I haven't researched UBIQ. I have checked out Antshares, they have rebranded into NEO which sounds a lot better.

NEO is a promising crypto. If the Chinese are really going to back this, it will become huge.

I will definitely look into NEO is there talke the Chinese are going to back NEO?

I know NEO as China's first original public chain. It has a lot of potential. Think about what would happen if Jack Ma wants to use NEO...

I will definitely look into NEO thanks for bringing it to my attention:)