You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My doubts about Siacoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I've been running a Sia host for a few weeks and I have to say, STAY AWAY FROM IT. The software is buggy as hell. Or at least the latest (1.2.2) version is. I set it up with the default settings after buying the required SIA and a few weeks on, it has 2 contracts, it says the host is unreachable and it has started to deduct collateral from my account.

All of this makes no sense whatsoever. If it's unreachable how come it has 2 contracts? Why is it unreachable if I have not changed anything and other software connects to the net fine? Money is being taken from my walled but no explanation is given as to why and for what! If the money being deducted is for collateral, it;s being taken for GBs of data and I'm only hosting very few of kilobytes (2 contracts only). Then I noticed a few days latest it's still unreachable, sias has been deducted but it now has 4 contracts! WTF!!

It's mad how little testing they have done on this thing and they obviously have no experience in UX. I would not trust my files with them, which saddens me because I think it's a great concept. It's just very poorly implemented and the support is nill.