You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Received a Cease & Desist from a Bitconnect Promoters Attourney

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

You should seriously do a video for YouTube about this. You don't have to give out the name obviously but it would be cool to get the info out there about how these scammers work. You might also want to forward that letter to the SEC and FINCEN.

Sort:  

I was debating whether it was worth stirring some stuff up and also whether it's even worth my time and attention to focus on this nonsense.

I think I"ll make one video about it if for no other reason than I'm sure other people got this letter as well and I'd like to let others know it's nothing to be worried about and they aren't the only one. If you look at my response to @brianphobos above Bitconnect checks all 3 boxes in regards to the definition of a ponzi scheme but even if that is up for debate Texas has declared Bitconnect an unregistered security so best case scenario it was promoting an unregistered security worst case a straight up ponzi so I don't see how someone can be mad at me for in my opinon reporting facts.