You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Days With Brock Pierce: EOS, Puerto Rico, Giving Away His Entire Crypto Fortune, and Burning Man Meets Blockchain

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I've said it before and I'll say it again: This type of behind-the-scenes content (what you have planned for DTube) is what Steemit desperately needs. I always enjoy your quality writing. I'm about halfway through with a cup of coffee. I, especially, love this:

To spend time with Pierce is to experience a new form of doing business... “I’m normally running three to 10 meetings at a time,” Pierce says. “I just pile them all up. I have no schedule and everybody just kind of meets at the same time. It sometimes makes people who are really important in their minds very uncomfortable ."

I'll send you an Instagram DM with a few more thoughts once I've gotten through the full article.

Sort:  

@NeilStrauss and I will get the content out soon on Dtube - Excited to have just joined steemit - Kai Bickle Nygard

I agree. Me and @rulesforrebels were talking about that type of thing before as well. Right now no one can really do longer form content or documentaries for the STEEM blockchain. If original content could truly be sponsored and published here then more people would come.

Right now it is a total crap shoot to try to get the delegated power upvotes so it almost makes more sense to just post random pictures 50 times / day on here.

Excited to hear that you want to see that type of footage. I really agree with you and because Neil and Brock were both open to it, we were able to get content that makes u feel like ur right there throughout the journey