You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offline

Resteemed.

This is how I'm trying to look at the net neutrality issue also. I've believed all along that this will foster innovation. It seems substratum is a good example of this.
I'll be getting onboard.

I'm all for decentralizing the net. That is how it was supposed to be in the beginning.

This and other technologies is our chance to take the net back from the gatekeepers.

Great post.
Keep Steeming!

Sort:  

Thanks @wdougwatson. So far substratum seems to be a better answer compared to some of the other coins out there trying to decentralise the net as well. I think they’ve a sensible approach for quick and easy adoption :)

Me too. My hope however is 1000 solutions. Everything from local meshnets, to new kinds of darknet, to solutions like substratum.