Dash X11 Has Hit Super Difficulty In The Last 24hrs!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Dash @ 470 039.1 Double what it is now! 


Today I have done my daily DASH difficulty checks and seen a massive sharp increase in the mining difficulty.  It reached 470 039.1 which is super crazy. My assumption is people, companies, miners in China have got hold of the most powerful Asic miners and have tested them out, but since then the difficulty has dropped to around 200. 


What are your thoughts on the sharp increase?


For More Follow @williams858

Sort:  

Wow....I wasn't aware of this. I don't know enough about this to even guess.

Madness I have not seen it that high every! This is a 100% increase! :)

I wish I could mine dash... what I wouldn't give to get a Baikal... or at least one that doesn't cost 5 times what is should lol.

Agree with you! Its impossible to get one now! My guess is the chinese are keeping them all! Think of it like this! It cost pence to make in china! Why sell them on when they can make all more money with them in literally days! I know what I would do if I manufactured them.

Oh yeah it makes perfect sense. I'm just surprised there isn't a method of making something DIY that is as efficient as an ASIC. An ASIC is just a very specific type of computer, after all.

And Asic its just a chip thats made in China! There is defiantly another way to mine X11 with other chips! But its testing and all that other stuff that goes into it! China can make anything hahahaha

I am still all new to these new currencies :)

If you have any questions that you may want to know! I will try help you as much as I can? Or try point you in the right direction? Hope this helps .

Brilliant Thank you I just might take you up on that :)

Anything you are unsure of I will try assist you! Been researching for a little while to understand the does and dont's! :)

I researched for months it still wouldn't sink in, think its cos I am getting old :)

Yes I see your posts are about every day life! But steem is based around Crypto currency with a block chain also know as a distrbuted ledger! You may only want to know the basics to help you in every day life with Steam? Unless you want to research many other Cryptos out there?

I think the basics are enough for me thank you :)

Congratulations @williams858! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!