Another $11.7M raised on EOS ICO in last 2 hours!! Market Cap Now over $500M!

Have you seen the MASSIVE amount of ETH that has been raised already for EOS?

maxresdefault.jpg

This week only one fifth of the total tokens are being released, a total of 200 Million. The price is being determined by whatever Ether (ETH) has been contributed during this five day period.

At the time of writing there has been 323,000 ETH received, which at current prices is $93.67 M. The largest ICO to date was BANCOR who managed to raise $150 M at the beginning of June. The EOS crowdsale will continue to raise money for the rest of the year, releasing 2 million tokens each day making a total of 900 Million tokens to be sold (100 Million will be kept by the company).

So if the rest of the tokens are sold at the price we are at today ($0.468 per token), and at the end of another day the price will be even higher - say $0.50 per token, this ICO will raise over $450 M - with a market capitalisation of over $500 M - THAT'S INSANE!

Or is it? I don't think so and that's why I've deposited some ETH myself and will continue to watch this ongoing ICO closely over the coming weeks and months. The reason I don't think it's insane is that the Market Capitalisation will mean it goes straight in the crypto charts at number 12, nestling a little below BitShares but a few above Steem, Dan's other beautiful creations!

EOS, in my opinion, has a real chance of being the next big competitor of Ethereum. The technology is astounding (as we all know as we use Steemit) and seems to way outpace Ethereum from the point-of-view of architecture, capacity, speed and usability.

Ethereum sits at a hefty $28 BN market cap today (which I still think is way undervalued) so if EOS was to take it's true place alongside Ethereum in a year or two, initial investors would make 56 times their money.

Clearly it's a risky investment, but I'm investing what I can afford to lose and ultimately I believe Blockchain technology is the most exciting technology to come out since the Internet itself - and that EOS is the best of the best of Blockchain creations so far.

Look forward to hearing all of your opionions, but nobody can argue that I'm clearly not alone in my opinion given this huge market cap that EOS is being given this week. While the price could easily drop from the initial token price in these 5 days, my feelings are that the huge success of the ICO will create a lot of media, which will only feed the fire of interest in what EOS has to offer.

Have a beautiful day y'all ;-)

Will

P.S. To learn more see EOS website on https://eos.io/ or watch this excellent presentation by @dantheman

Sort:  

Very interesting article. I think EOS slipped thru my radar. I will be keeping my eye on it. Please follow for updates on other coins.

I might try to buy EOS.