Bitcoin or Litecoin?

Looking for some advice on whether I should invest in Bitcoin or Litecoin.

Bitcoin has the brand and the distribution and I believe in it's future, but it seems to have some serious technological challenges ahead of it. The Litecoin technology is great but there is not much acceptance of it out there at the moment!

I read that Lee aims to enable bitcoin and litecoin to exchange seamlessly - which would certainly improve litecoin's usefulness.

253c0eaea5c9d9a5073a53f6fe3c9602.png
I am about to invest some money and I already have some bitcoin but can't decide whether to put the extra straight into bitcoin or get some litecoin instead. As a long-term investment (say 5 years) what does everyone think about the difference between investing it in litecoin rather than bitcoin?

Thanks in advance for your advice,

Will

Sort:  

Good question, I've been wondering the same thing. I'm in no position to advise but I am interested on what people think. Thanks for asking.

I believe that you need to invest in a newer currency, a chance to earn more - higher! But the chance to play is just as great!

Nice blog. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. Do you know this interesting site? https://www.coincheckup.com I'm really enthusiastic about this site, they let you analyze every single coin out there. For example: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Bitcoin#analysis To watch Bitcoin Research report.