Genesis mining Ethereum 2yr. Contract is back

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I am very excited to see that genesis mining is back with a 2 year Ethereum mining. And they put a max of 500 MH/s which is $18K and a minimum of 40MH/s for 1480$.

I guess the main question is, is it profitable?
For 500MH/s /$18,000, the coinwarz calculator says it will take 317 days to break even. And here is the earnings breakdown :

eth_minn_calcSketch.png

With the current ETH price and mining difficulty, this contract doesn't look profitable for me.
And the other question is how about buying ETH from the exchanges and keep it for two years?

Please give it an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. And don't forget to follow me.

Thank you :)

Sort:  

I would say get eth or BTC
keep 33% in your wallet as it is ,
and get some ALT coin with the rest !
Then TRADE ! and get more and more money to invest each weeks ,... then each days ,,.... than go in vaccation haha