Technical Analysis on Bitcoin: Testing Key Support

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-15 at 6.20.45 PM.png

Bitcoin has been consolidating for the last 5 days. I believe it’s about to make a larger move as it approaches a key support.

Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 1.22.43 PM.png

My bias is to the downside. I believe a drop to at least $7,900 is very possible. From there bulls can hope for a double bottom scenario...but I’m not holding my breath. If $7,900 breaks, I’m expecting a drop to the $7,700 support zone.

Looking at the 4 hour chart, we can see the 8,21 and 55 day EMA’s all converging on each other...as well as the 50 and 200 day MA’s. The Bollinger bands are also tightening. This suggests a larger move is coming in the near future.

Screen Shot 2018-07-30 at 1.34.11 PM.png

In todays video analysis, I discuss many possible scenarios, including the bullish point of view, the key resistance that must be taken out as well as where I’m stacking my buy orders.

Watch my video analysis for MUCH more detail not found above. If you’re not watching my videos, you’re only getting half the story.

If you’re viewing this on a site other than Steemit, and you don’t see the below video, navigate to Steemit in order to watch.

Video Analysis:


BIAS:
Short Term: Slightly Bearish
Longterm: Very Bullish

I hope this has been helpful. I’d be happy to answer any questions in the comment section below. Until next time, wishing you safe and profitable trading!

Workin

If you found this post informative, please:

upvote.gif

If you don’t have an account on Binance, I STRONGLY recommend getting one. They’re usually the first to get reputable coins, have excellent security and second to none customer service. Sign up here free of charge: https://www.binance.com/?ref=16878853

Brave is one of the safest, ad free browsers ever created. It helps support the crypto ecosystem by awarding content providers with BAT tokens. Join the revolution and download the latest version here, free of charge: https://brave.com/wor485

Follow me on Twitter (handle is @Workin2005) and Facebook to receive the latest updates. https://www.facebook.com/Workin2005. Also, make sure to check out TIMM (Traders & Investors Mentor Market), a STEEM based platform for traders and investors of all levels. You can find the link below.


Published on

mentormarket.io
by Workin2005


https://mentormarket.io/legal/termsandconditions

Sort:  

same sentiment on possible pullback to the short term hourly trend line around 7960 zone, looking for a small position bounce trade.

Hope it works out.

Just stopping by to say high while doing some testing.

Thank you for your insight