You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ongoing Scam ICO list. New scam ICO "Messicoin". Be aware. Update:16/07/18

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Thanks for the list!

The funny thing is that scam ICOs will go an extra step to alter those stock images to look a bit more "legit" - added mustaches? That's crazy!

Also, they will try to include advisors or experts from ICO Bench or other websites just to "appear" trustworthy even though they have nothing to to with them.

I don't want to appear too promotional, but I made a simple tool that checks ICO websites (if they don't have a browser check bot with 5s delay enabled) to find advisors or experts from ICO Bench. I will have to add more people, including fakes, to my database and add some notes.

Here is the tool! http://tokenlion.net/icos/expert

I was also thinking about creating a Bitcointalk thread analytics tool to see what threads are spams (Great project, good, great, I like this, amazing! and etc.) and which ones are generic (To some degree).

Cheers!