A digital currency for WoW players ?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

AS1PZO1PQCFB1426898908825.jpg

Hello there, I'm Alex :D and I'm a coder, aaannndd ... yeah I'm new to @steemit <3

I'm just curious if you guys think it's a nice idea to generate an Alt Coin targeted towards WoW / MMO players ? I'm thinking more about mobile games that can benefit a lot from micro-payments, that currently are taxed a lot :P

What are your thoughts ?
Did you ever play World of Warcraft ?
Do you play MMO games ?
Do you play on a PC ?
On an Android phone ?

Please comment and leave your opinion, thanks for reading <3

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @x30 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thx for the warm welcome :D anything topic related that u'd like to share ? <3

seems a good idea. if blizzard will accept alternative means of payment. as a past WoW gamer, it might work better than the gold method they've had, which keeps increasing, making it harder to grind quickly to buy a monthly sub.

thx for the reply, appreciate the info :D have ya ever played any mobile mmo ?

Never tried, rather play on a screen thats bigger to be honest..

Congratulations @x30! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

There are already many coins for gaming... Gamecredits, Huntercoin, HYPER, MobileGo....etc.

But the thing you suggested needs the company that have the game to accept it.

If you want a coin for the community I rather to choose one of the coins that are already there and use it with your freinds... because those already have users and fit the online gaming community a lot!!

Did you ever play World of Warcraft ? Do you play MMO games ?

I don't play MMOs but that's because they demand so much time from me, I rather read/write articles in it.

Do you play on a PC ?

Yup!! I prefer handhelds... but PC is better than mobile and consoles for gaming!!

Hi there @ahmadmanga thx a lot for the reply :P
The main idea behind alt coins it to have one for everything :D what gamecredits does is mainly trying to replace the app store / steam store.
I'm thinking more about just having a coin that is well advertised as being MMO related only :D not designed to sell games trough, not designed to do anything more than just be a currency with a name that expresses exactly what it is ;)
The main target, as with bitcoin, would be the guys that host private servers, the small fish, as to allow a side business of ppl with low capital and development power that still offer a great end product :D
Currently the private server scene has broken out, based on my personal experience, from the PC to mobile platforms, and that signals a market increase that ain't 100% legal (copyright related) and that could benefit a lot from a crypto-currency of it's own :P
One great use, that I can think of, is making a top that could reward players in crypto for supporting their favorite server ;)

Let me know if you have any other thoughts about it <3

That would be interesting... though I think HYPER is made for the same use case (not sure about it)...I've seen HYPER offered sometimes to play CS:GO on that websites servers.

HYPER has a bad coin distribution model ;) check for urself at hyper.thecryptochat.net

That would be interesting... though I think HYPER is made for the same use case (not sure about it)...I've seen HYPER offered sometimes to play CS:GO on that websites servers.

Very interesting. I'm running a game biz myself on the side. :)

Thanks for the reply :P
Personally hosting private servers for 2 PC games and 1 mobile :D reason I have an interest in the field.

Hi, X30, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

hmm .... sooo steemit has bots :D

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:KQYk