You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit May Not Be a Fraud, But We Are Certainly Not Yet Sure What It Is !

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I don't know if you are reading it, as my reputation is very low.

I think Steemit is a scam. People buy hundreds of SP to reward their favourite content creators, then whales step in and take the rewards away, therefore rendering SP useless.

People complain that a bitcoin transaction takes hours to confirm, yet it takes exactly 7 days for a Steemit reward to kick in, and 13 more weeks before you can withdraw it. In the meantime whales specifically plan to take the reward away just before the 7 days mark.

I will stick to local face to face chats, as I do not need to publish that many articles anyway, and when I want to reward somebody, I will do it in bitcoin.