Red week and how to avoid loss

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Am I am sure all of you know there are massive drops in prices this and it seems like everyone is selling. To not get caught up in this time of loss you need to keep a clear mind and stay focused on the long term benefits. Many of you have heard the famous quote of warren buffett "Be fearful when other are greedy and greedy when others are fear full."
So this would be one of those times to apply this logic.
With the massive drops in the prices of STEEM and AntShare now would be the most optimal time to buy and if you already own them then just keep holding as you will soon see the price go back up.

There as some smaller currencies which could turn out the be lucrative for as short them investment such as ReddCoin (RDD) and Digibyte (DGB) which are could jump up in the near future because of the hype around them. But I would advice anyone to approach this care and look for good moment to buy.

Not getting stressed probably easier said then done. We are talking about money after all. There have been many of these red day,weekends and weeks in the past and I could not stop looking at my screen or checking on my phone the price of my coins. This caused huge mental stress and it became difficult to sleep. However now I have found some piece of mind and here is how. At the start of my journey in this crazy world of cryptocurrency I would invest in coins which had hype and the attention of the masses and although this worked sometimes I was never fully confident in the coin it self. Now before making any investment I ask my self what the potential of a coin is. I do some research into the team behind it and and follow them on twitter to see if they are working and making progress. Then I slowly start to invest in the coin if I see that the people are passionate and actually putting in the hours. I never start by going in big. Smaller incremental steps are more efficient and will help you do detach yourself from the prices of the coin. This way even if the market drops you can still rest easy knowing what you know about the company and the coin. Now I know this is not always the case and you might regret not going in big when you had the chance but with this practice your heart won't skip a beat when you see a dip.

Well guys I hope you found this useful in some way. As a disclaimer I am not a professional and any advice should be taken with grain of salt. Hope you all have a fantastic week.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zefron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!