You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Waiting to Buy Cryptocurrency?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I agree with what you're saying and I'm all-for keeping the government away from the crypto-world but....

As for the buyers - I think it's more than just greed - there's also a % of just plain-old stupidity. LOL And, of course the government has no business protecting the ignorant, so...

That would leave it up to people like you and I to educate the public on issues like bad-ICOs, scam-exchanges, pump-&-dumps, etc..., so I guess the point would be - we need to do a better job with it, and Steem would be the perfect forum.

Perhaps invent a category titled "Scam Alert" or something similar and list the companies under the microscope.

My utmost concern is the reputation of the industry and I think future-scammers hiding behind ICOs will think twice now - especially in Asia.

Have a great day.
John