You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Would Do If the British Government Banned Bitcoin...

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I think the real worry will be in/from the USA which still has the ability to inflict harm to millions world wide through its military. I can see that if the USD, which is leaking equity due to the insane inflationary policies of the Federal Reserve, reaches the point where "the full faith and credit of the United States Govt" starts to ring hollow, then there will be those in the military who might not be above using drone strikes to take out "bitcoin terrorists". Of course, they should just look in the mirror to identify the real terrorists.

Unfortunately I have to take care of my father in this country (USA). Bush 43 already stole social security for the Iraq war and stuck a big IOU in the social security trust fund. So because of this, I've invested in bitcoin and other crypto as my social security insurance. The government parasites mishandling the economy has forced me into this position. It's not one that I wanted to take but if they force it, I will be forced to fight if my father still lives.

Sort:  

Why would you stay in the States? If you have to take care of your dad, why not move elsewhere and do it? We're often tricked into thinking that we in the West have the best healthcare. We have the most pharmaceuticals and poisons yes, but for overall health, I'll question that.
Just a thought.

Because he won't move. He was born in this house and it has been in the family since before the civil war. Our family name (Manwaring) is even the name of the road.

Understood. Good on you for standing with him then. Family is key.