what are the steps i took to setup for buying crypto currency

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I am no expert but I wanted to show a simple newbie like me what steps i took to get into this space.

This is what I did :

Setup a coinbase account... general info name address etc.

verify your email address,

then they have a verification process, you have to upload the front and back of your id/drivers license or you can hold it up to your camera as well, I am not sure if this worked on my end , so i just uploaded pics of my license.

they will email you when you are verified

after than you have to choose a payment method.

I went with linking my bank account because they charge 4% for credit/debit transactions.

The fees were a bit bothering so i did some research and got directed to gdax.com, this is where you will incur no fees for bit coin transactions. - the gdax verification takes some time as their site is getting bombarded.

Currently this is where I am, as I am waiting for funds to transfer into coinbase, but this is the general basic steps i took to get my accounts setup.

good luck

and i hope this helped

Sort:  

Nice way of explaining things. I appreciate that!

thank you for your response :)
still learning, and sharing