#cryptodiscuss [nov 28]

in #cryptodiscuss7 years ago

cdiscuss.png
I'd like to promote more meaningful discussion on steemit. Lately I will see posts on trending that haven't even hit 100 comments, or posts in my feed that will have well over 10x the amount of voters than they have comments.

The #cryptodiscuss tag will be much easier to use when the 'communities' feature comes out, hell even if we get a sweet thing going we can have our own Smart media token. Until then I'd love for other users to promote it by creating their own #cryptodiscuss threads. In the mean time I will look into opening up a chainbb.com community/vessel if enough interest is shown.


bitcoin-hd.jpg

A few things to talk about:

  1. So what does everyone think about the recent jumps in bitcoins price?

  2. Is BTC currently in a speculation bubble, as many people who have made their money "the old way" seem to be claiming, or are ya'll with me on the concept that these guys are likely saying and doing anything they can to hurt BTC and crypto out of fear?

  3. What is the ceiling for bitcoin/crypto-currency in general? Is it possible to even give it a "ceiling" considering the potential crypto-money has on revolutionizing the way our planet does biz?

  4. What are some of your predictions* for the next quarter? [2018Q1]

*this could mean anything from projected value of crypto, to the next 'big thing' to hit the ico/crypto scene, to when and what the next forks will be like for btc, ether, etc.

To conclude-

Ask yourself: What was I predicitng for bitcoin this time last year? Did I doubt myself? Should I have invested in something else? Share your experiences, predictions, heartbreaks and more. This is a #cryptodiscuss thread, lets discuss crypto!