You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Reasons Why Brexit Won't Happen

To be honest, given that May was a remainer in the first place, I reckon she's trying to fuck it up so much that it can't actually go ahead.

Ya, exactly, I'd be the same to be honest. It's a case of, well you guys wanted it, you sort it out.

I found asking a remainer why we should stay was usually responded to by a raft of reasons. I couldn't get one person who said we should vote leave give me any kind of reasoned argument. "Coz we should". "It'll be better".

Yes, I experienced the same thing, or people repeating blatant leave lies, like the classic 350 million to the NHS every week. Then when I pointed out that that wasn't true, they'd mumble something about politicians in Brussels.

I personally think there are a lot of things that need fixing with the EU, but that doesn't mean we should just abandon it.

But hey-ho, like I said above it's such a complex mess that even if there was a leader who was 100% behind leave and determined to push it through asap, they still wouldn't be able to because of the sheer size of the task.

Although there was a degree of bigoted, racist gammons voting leave because they are fucking arseholes, I don't think that represents the majority of leave voters.

Nor do I, they just kicked the whole thing off and they attracted the people who felt disenfranchised by mainstream politics.

Anyway the next few years should be interesting, if it does go through, my dog will be the only mammal in our house to have a European (Romanian) passport! Big lolz!! :-D

Cg