You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Numbers Big Again

Well, yeah... Your post makes a lot of sense.

I mean, we don't usually ponder on the huge number that a million or a billion is...

In fact, "numbers are infinite". That's an understantement. I mean, if someone was to count from 1 onwards, what is the max number he would reach before passing out?

And in terms of space, I was thinking about this the other day: We have not reached much far in terms of traveled space, have we? The one probe that has made it as far out from the Sun is Apollo II I think, and it has barely exited the Solar System...! I got to thinking: What if SPACE was not really there? We could not know until we travel it, right? I mean, what if it is some sort of illusion, a mirage, or an optical trick? Haha, I know many will flame me for this. It's all right. They too know they have no way of proving space is as big as they say it is! ;)