Crypto Graffiti- Bitcoin BTC

in #cryptograffiti6 years ago (edited)


Update:
As I learn the Steemit platform I take note of my mistakes. I am making corrections as I learn and ask that the community show patience. I aim to be a consistent and honest contributor to help build this to be as great as we all know it can. This is a repost but I will remove the original. I am learning the relationship between Dtube and Steemit. I was not aware that it would repost and so I am updating it with this post to be the official one. Please let me know if you have any suggestions or recommendations. Thank you

Day 2 of my crypto graffiti challenge and my word of choice for today is Bitcoin. Bitcoin is probably the most prolific word to pierce my ears since 2011. Although its been around longer, this was the first time I heard someone I personally know mention the cryptocurrency to me at a price of about $30. I didn't understand or have the finances to invest at the time but I knew it was something I was interested in. The idea of a digital currency always seemed likely and possible. It was the concept of blockchain which was mysterious to me.

BTC Graffiti.png

A few years later, I mentioned the coin to a friend of mine that made his living trading forex. He told me he had "tried the whole bitcoin thing" but it was not for him. Then at $200 my chances to invest felt lost... still, I wanted a piece. I knew that one day the time would be right.

Fast forward to 2017 and my financial luck changed a little. I finally had money to invest in this cryptocurrency thing I had been so interested in. $15,000?!?! WTF?!

... Lets do it.

I put down $700 and started my journey into the crypto culture. Big Daddy Bitcoin has created an interesting journey that has recently consumed me. Though I have since traded various alt coins, its always Bitcoin I came back home to.

What is Bitcoin?

Bitcoin is the first decentralized digital currency or cryptocurrency. Instead of using a bank or other financial institution to mediate transactions between you and someone else, Bitcoin makes transactions directly between users, peer to peer . Battle hardened, expensive, and highly used, Bitcoin has yet to be shaken from its number one spot on the coinmarketcap.

Keep in touch on Twitter-
https://twitter.com/nolocreates

Music by Crowley Beatz
Check out more of his stuff here-
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmWIaGequJHSt3o7xV4uEcw


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i looking forward to more speed arts like this, this reminds me i really need to get back in to writing...
but your idea is great, to push both your article's and your graff videos at the same time.

Thanks, will do. You can get down too if you want. I would love to see more pieces. I'm going to do Tron today. Graffiti is decentralized art lol

perfect i love tron! :D
im down for that but that would be my first piece in over a year...but i will try to get at least some sketches done.

Thanks, will do. You can get down too if you want. I would love to see more pieces. I'm going to do Tron today. Graffiti is decentralized art lol

*** sorry, not sure why I posted the same thing twice. I didn't respond with this yesterday but rather remember writing something along the lines like: "I had not done graff in a while. This is an opportunity i'm taking to get back into it. If you want to tag me in your posts, that would be fine. If you love writing, you should keep doing it."

Hello and thanks for liking my artwork. Feel free to check the other work on my blog and to follow + upvote the work you like.

will do!

Hello There Again!

I would like to ask you to take a look at the new comic series we are making exclusively for Steemit.

I just posted the first part today and I am eager to hear what you, as a previous visitor and commenter on my blog, think about it. We are planning to create much more stories/projects in our cartoon style here on Steemit and we'd like to know which ones you like. At the moment we're doing cartoons for other Steemians and 2 comic stories:

Elon and the Space Man & The Libaration Comic based on a novel series by Velimir.

Please come visit my blog @news-today and tell me what you think.