How To Make Your First $100 On Stemit

in #cryptos6 years ago

Steemit

Lately, I've noticed many users on here. Many of them are asking the same questions; how do I start to make money on Steemit?

Now, it's important to view making money not as the purpose of Steemit, but simply as a reward for good content. Steemit is a social media network almost similar to Reddit, so having quality content is key.

Relevant Content Makes The Difference

Steemit, as it exists right now, it still a relatively small community. While it is expanding quickly, certain topics are simply a lot more popular than others. Popular topics include cryptocurrency, sports, and new technology. If you want to post about something else, check out the tag to see how active it is.

Quantity, Not Quality

Given the payouts, it can be tempting to go nuts, posting dozens of comments and posts every single day. I tried that once. Don't do it. It won't work, and it is absolutely exhausting.

Instead, focus on making a smaller number of high-quality posts and comments. Try to legitimately add some value with every post you make.

Tag It Right

Tags are difficult, but it's important to use both relevant and popular tags. If you use a tag that's dead, no one will see your post. So check first to make sure it's actually active (posts daily). On the other hand, make sure you use relevant tags. If not, it's possible no one will care.

It's Often A Game Of Chances

Sometimes, you'll make a post and it will go viral with resteems, comments, and upvotes. Other times, it will more or less fall on deaf ears and pass completely unnoticed. Pay attention to what posts do well, often longer posts that go into more depth.

However, sometimes it's just chance. Posts do well, posts don't do well and there isn't always a rhyme or rhythm to it. You just go with the flow and see what happens.

Questions?

Fell free to ask me below :)

Image Sources: 1

Sort:  

Shitpost in the comments section <----Like this

Excellent advice! Listen up newbies

Upvote my ,upvote you 😂😊✋

That's nice and educating. .your Upvote will be appreciated thanks

Awesome post thanks for the details!

I would also recommend adding links to past posts to build views and increase information for the consumers of this data. You can do external links, but then people are leaving the platform, what about internal links that keep users coming back to areas of interest you want them to see...

While this helps for clicks, I prefer to only link relevant posts in order to reduce wasted space.

What is the number next to each ones avatar/name?

Your 'Reputation' score. Goes up when people upvote your stuff. Goes down when people flag you and stuff

You didn’t mention timing. I’m in Australia so few countries are awake when I am. I’ve been checking international times to figure out the best time for me to post.

This is a lot simpler for Americans to do because the world is focused around them.

I try to make quality posts but honestly I’m still partially new to crypto currency. So sometimes I will post something random like a picture with friends or a car. Do you think this is pointless? I’m just having fun with it at this point. I don’t really care for a following if they’re following me because of content I post but I don’t care about it. I would rather build a following that like my posts because they are into the same things I am into. Am I way off by having this mindset???