Is this the end for Crypto?

in #cryptospace6 years ago

IMG_20180206_044800_645.jpg

Bitter Truth is most of us are here for the Money but if you don't believe in the Technology you will just be another loser in the end.

I see so many people panic selling due to the recent crash in USD value of bitcoin but...
IMG_20180206_013512.jpg What if I tell you it will still drop to $3000? 😂

Come for the money!

Stay for the technology!!

Forget about the money aspect, what's the main purpose of crypto?

A new tech is never complete if it doesn't give returns, check the likes of facebook, google, the internet itself!

It's a revolution bound to happen and I wanna be part of it, rich or broke! I'm down with this shit...

I talk ill of banks because I know the shit I face each time I go there to solve a problem for me, I end up getting frustrated more, after standing in queue for hours, then they'll tell you a blunt excuse and probably sound rude at same time... Crypto doesn't give me that headache!

Imagine till date my UBA account was blocked because I complained they charge me 1k monthly for a service I never subscribed for, ice gone to different branches, write application over 3times yet they'll say they're contacting them (who?).. My Fidelity Bank MasterCard got blocked from doing any online transactions because I mistakenly input a wrong pin while trying to make a purchase online, went to bank, they said they can't unblock it for now (who does that? 😕)... Union bank, since I opened it ,it can't do any online transactions since last year July... Have gone over a 100 times, I'll feel form, till date... It hasn't been processed..

IMG-20180204-WA0041.jpg [This I quote from John McAfee's Tweet]

Banks charges us various amounts for no reason, they'll peg a name and tell you it's charged for this or that, and you'll believe them.. They'll use our funds to trade and make hell of profits, yet we don't have any dividend..

I've always love and hate ATM cards, I love it in the sense that, I can't just walk in anytime (midnight and weekends) to take cash without entering the banking hall, I hate it in the sense that I can only stand up and walk out to somewhere probably from where I am to get my cash. But crypto has made it easy for one to spend his money.

These top guys spreading FUD against crypto and all the regulations shit, they all know what this evolution means, that's it why they're seriously finding ways to regulate this crypto and bring it under their feet. So we'll keep licking their asses before we get whats ours!

I'll keep speaking ill of banks until they realize that without we they're nothing!

Again, I'm into this (crypto and anything tech) because I'm lazy, yes I'm lazy as fuck, I've always wanted everything to be done with my laptop and me sitting down at home.. I'm the lonely type, a very shy guy, I don't go out!

I do mostly everything at home, I'm in this because of the ease it will bring to me, I'm in this because I enjoy doing it, I'm in this because I hate going to ATM and stand for 3hours and still not get what I went there for... I'm in this because I believe in Tech and AI.. I'm in this full time because I believe this is the future!

Now talking about making money with Crypto

You should know that, This Crypto game is simply a game of transforming wealth form the impatient to the patient!! If you aren't in Bitcoin for the long run, you will get rekt by people who are.
And If you can't time the market
If you don't have insider info
If you don't understand trading charts
If you're not an economics or tech pro
Probably your only strength is that you can see amazing potential and HODL through literally anything

Fortunately that's enough.

If in 2018 you're still a Bitcoin denier, you have no ability to see reality.
Your theories and opinions were worth something in 2011 when Bitcoin was an experiment.
Meanwhile, Try and do at least one productive thing in $crypto every day. Even when your portfolio is taking a massive shit.
Read at least one whitepaper, spend time learning about a TA technique, add content to your research spreadsheet, spend time networking, check/analyse some charts.

Now if you wanna be brushed up more about this tech, you can get the link to my group on this post.

https://steemit.com/crypto/@voski/what-is-this-bitcoin-all-about-a-bubble-prepared-to-burst

We'll conquer!! ✌

Sort:  

Too much sense-making 🙌👏👏👏

This is very true. We have been here before, bear markets are brutal from the inside but if you zoom out to a three-month timeline of the graph, we see that even these drastic dips are still nothing in the total scheme of things.

Moreover, all those panic sellers are selling to somebody. I refuse to be fooled by that "somebody"; whatever that profit they are planning to make, I must follow and make too when the time is right. In the meantime, I'm HODLing to the end even if ETH falls to 50 cents, I will go down with this ship.

Stay patient and stay informed, we will see the end of this one way or another 😎😁

This might continue till February ending, let's see what March holds for us.. If crypto be titanic ship, I'll drawn with it!

IMG-20180205-WA0041.jpg

We're getting burnt actually but we'll still head for the moon!

That's how I ended with Dar😫😫😫😫

Now delisted from bittrex, from 24000 statoshi to 15000 Satoshi in few days

Lol, why didn't you sell off while you heard the new?

I wish I had money to buy some cryptos so that I can make some short-term gains in 2-3 months. That's where my own anguish lies.

Heheheheh, I made short-term gains today with ETH. For the first time in my life, I successfully timed the market 😍

Hallelujah!

Stand in line for 3 hours at a bank. Where in the hell do you live? I haven't ever stood in line at a bank and I haven't stood in any line for 3 hours since Star Wars came out, back in 1977.

You clearly don't live in Nigeria like @voski and myself lol

If everyone sits home all day smoking pot and playing video games, who will grow the food, build the road. fix the pipes, operate the sewer so you can shit and the power plants for electricity so you can microwave your hot pockets and a fridge to keep your mountain dew cold.
What on earth makes you people think you can just make something up out of thin air and it is somehow worth something that you can trade to people who do real work, making real things, for their work or things.

Never said its for everybody.. Really referring to myself if you misunderstood me

Like seriously you are right ....... I hate it when Banks delay people at the point when they need there money urgently...... They will start giving all sort of excuses..... Well i'm all in on Crypto and Tech And 2017 was a good starting point for me.... 2018 is just gonna be awsome. I'm not worried about the current drop, because this is just a sign of great things to come..... Pleas i'm new in this space and i'm willing and ready to learn from the big bosses.... Is your Boy @Tamaragold

You're welcome

I am in a total Shit, bank restricted my account, all my blockfolio is bleeding 70% plus.

Don't know what to do.

I have stood in bank more than 1hour but not up to 3

I've stood a whole day bro

Honestly banks are full of shit and crap

This decentralization really needs to come fast

I have a lot to learn. But my anxiety right now comes from not having money to buy no that cryptos are cheap. I don't think the ship is drowning.

You still have a Chance, you start with other crypto coins if you think btc is too expensive for you now

But steem is one already. Right?

Yes it is

This will never be ending for cryptos, though Bitcoin is the king of cryptos, whenever the it drops altcoins follow, yet do not panic market will soon come back no normal😎

hold on for dear lambo 😂

Yes, we will conquer.