Bath time for my Crystals

in #crystals7 months ago

The next few days are going to be focused all on house cleaning activities since Tuesday 19th is a big day coming up with Ganesh Chaturthi festival celebrations starting for a period of 9 days. In these 10 days there is a ceremony of bringing Lord Ganesha home and then one can decide to keep him for 2, 3, 5, 7 or 10 days. I do it for 2 days and then do the immersion. Starting with the cleaning work from last evening I decided to first start with my Crystals, since they take a long time. There are long and short cleansing process that I follow. During this time, I prefer to do the longer ritual.

Most of the Crystals have same duration of cleansing, but there are some which need shorter or longer duration. Like the ones which are used for grounding and healing purpose needs longer time, since there is a lot of energy clearing to be done. The common use ones take a shorter time, and the fragile ones take very short time. There are some which cannot be given water bath at all. While I do it all together, I also have to be careful in sorting them out.

Every nook and corner of my home is filled with Crystals, I have to remember to pick all of them up for cleansing. It's a deep cleansing time for the entire home, every nook and corner and item so nothing should be missed out.

The way I will do the cleansing process is by soaking them in water for 2 nights. Since I have the luxury of having multiple bathrooms, I use the basins for the cleansing process. I clean them up thoroughly and then choke them and fill it up with water and then soak the crystals all into it. After 24 hrs, I change the water and allow them to remain in it for 1 more day. This gives a good cleansing to them.
image.png

image.png

The bigger ones I soak them in a bucket of water and then do the same, after a day change the water and fill up new water
image.png

There are all shapes and sizes of Crystals in my collection. Like these Angel figurines which I have in Aventurine, Amethyst, Selenite and Fluorite, I keep them at the Alter.
image.png

These little Rose Quartz pair of Ducks always stay by my bedside
image.png

This wand and the Merlin I have to be extra careful of, I cannot let them be in water for a longer time because they have other crystals fitted on them and that can come out with excess soaking. 5 to 6 hours and then I remove them.
image.png

This is the most fragile raw crystal, Celestite. I cannot soak it in water else the crystal will start falling apart. It's a very delicate one and needs special care. I give it a couple of seconds water run and then gently wipe it up.
image.png

There are many more Crystals in my collection, but a lot of them I keep them in a cupboard and use them as needed. They are all my little babies and I like to pamper them. On Sunday morning, they will be out of the water and then they will get a good charging with the Sun bath and then get back into their place again.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Environmental is one of the way to keep our surroundings clean and neat. I believe the ritual need to be performed in a clean and scared place.

Yes, the whole space needs to be cleaned up

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 18.46% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Hmm
So you mean that crystals have someyhing valuable that they do aside from we wearing them for fashion
That's incredibly amazing

Very much, they have some amazing properties to work with our energy. It's about knowing how to use them.

You have made very beautiful preparations which will make Lord Ganesha happy. Cleanliness in the house is most important, which also includes cleaning your crystals.

Thank you, the preparations are going on :-)

I don't understand this ritual! What is the motivation and purpose of doing it?

Crystals are used for many different purpose, they are used for manifestations and healings. Their composition is of different types of minerals and their geometry is similar to the human geometry more or less and that's how their energy compliments with the human energy in the healing work.

In the end, everything that exists is a vibration that turns into a circle. It is interesting that you use them for healing and enhancing your energy.

Absolutely right what you said.