RaiBlocks and BitGrail - anyone else having problems?

in #crytocurrency6 years ago (edited)

It's weird enough that only this one main exchange handles RaiBlocks (I never heard of the others). I funded my wallet with ETH from my coinbase acct. and tried to buy the minimum (10 XRB) but suddenly they want 2FA verification for trading anything. It did not indicate that beforehand for Tier 1, but OK, fine, I go into Settings and try to sign up. The instruction page, especially the first sentence, makes absolutely no sense in English. However the rest of it is clear enough. I provide name and email and it comes back with an error message, "invalid email address." Well, no the fuck it is not invalid. It is the email I signed up with, same email I have used for 12 years, the same one I use for Coinbase.
So is my ETH forfeit? If so, this is the only place to tell the story. I have submitted a support ticket. It is 12.00 noon CDT on December 30, 2017. We'll see how long it takes to clear this up.

These are the instructions on the first page of the BitGrail verification process:

"Until you won't confirm your identity with the KYC module, you can change name and last name if you have typed them wrong in the registration phasethen,
When your account will be verified, this option of change there won't be anymore and it will be impossible to change anything" [sic, I swear]