Why can't we just use Bitcoin? An Altcoins Rant

in #crytocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Every time I see a crytocurrency like Status, maidsafecoin, or potcoin I always wonder what the true purpose of this asset is. I see these tokens that you use purly to buy one asset and the exchange it for Bitcoin and I wonder why people can't just implement Bitcoin into their software to begin with.
I mean here is how a lot of these tokens work right now, you send your Bitcoin to an exchange where you go and buy some of their cryptocurrency, then you send that cryptocurrency to your wallet on their website and use those tokens to pay for what you want. It would be so much simple to just have one coin that you pay for everything in, the way we want it to be.
The sad truth however is that the reason for this is money, when you look at these tokens you have to realize that they don't have any real purpose for the coin, these coins are really more of a tradable asset similar to share in a company, and if they can profit off of fees on their currency, they gladly will.
What this really does I've realized is add value to something that has literally no value, like these non-minable assets that have no project and serve no other means then to buy one certain item, what's the point of these assets? They aren't backed by a technology, electricity, or anything else that backs cryptocurrency, they are literally useless.
So this has just been a little rant I thought I would put up because I think it's a relevant issue in the cryptospace, thanks for reading and don't be afraid to upvote.
image

Sort:  

Yes It would be better to just have Bitcoin