If you could pick 1 Coin you rule them all would it really be BTC?

in #crytpo6 years ago (edited)

As a lover of all things Crypto I have had many conversations with people of all walks of life. Some just as much in love with Crypto / Blockchain as myself but most conversations are Blank stares and head nods followed by the usual question isn't that (Bitcoin) used to do insert illegal activity here or ya I heard about how so many people lost money in (insert your favorite bad news here) Mt. Gox , Wanna cry, BitConnect etc etc. So I have to stop and ask myself will BTC ever gain mainstream momentum with real world everyday use not just a ATM here and there but a real pay your bills coin with what is perceived by most as unstable and unsafe BTC at the tip of the spear. The answer I keep coming up with even though it hurts to say is no I don't think it will. While BTC was needed in the beginning I think its time as the metric by which most other cryptocurrencies are measured time has past and furthermore I do not know if any coin in the top 10 are suitable replacements (If there was it would of happened by now). So where does that leave us.. In my opinion still looking for a stable, fast, low fee and decentralized coin to take us to the step in mainstream adoption.

But hey I could be wrong.

Sort:  

Warm greetings to you,
There's an invite giveaway contest going on can you join please,:blush:
The Contest ends on the 15th of September
https://discord.gg/VDcqfnN
I am very sorry for bothering you, I am open to join any server you want as well :slight_smile:
Please don't leave the server after joining.,


Hello There, we are happy to announce our Discord invite campaign!. You will earn rewards simply for inviting your friends to the channel.
Top 5 inviters will win the following:
:trophy: 1st place - 250$ usd

:trophy: 2nd place - 150$ usd

:trophy: 3rd place - 75$ usd

:trophy: 4th place - 50$ usd

:trophy: 5th place - 25$ usd

Join from here: https://discord.gg/VDcqfnN
A total of 550$ worth of BTC/ETH would be given away on 15th plus other prices, Join today and don't leave
Thanks

Congratulations @gersey! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!