Sparrows and owls

in #ctp2 years ago

Are you a Sparrow or an Owl.png

I have always been a night owl. It is easier for me to work at night. One of the challenges I have is getting up early.
It is kind of ironic that I have been doing construction for years and I have worked with a lot of sparrows.
These are people who love getting up at the crack of dawn.

I think that is one of the things I love about performing. It is usually a night thing.
Music has always been a night thing for me that I do when I am done with the day stuff. So I am usually trying to stuff as much as I can into my evenings.
I have been trying to do my marketing things in the morning but I usually feel to tired to concentrate if I get up to early.

This is not a new dilemma for me, I just was able to get by on less sleep when I was younger. I routinely got about 4 to 6 hours of sleep every day.
Now that I am pushing 62 I need at least 8 hours of sleep.

This is one of the things I have had to adapt to and it can be frustrating because I don't get as much done in a day as I used to.

Are you an Owl or a Sparrow?

Sort:  

I am a sparrow. My wife is the only one that works in our family so were both up at 6 am,Animals have to be let out and so forth.When I was working I was always up early.I have been out of the work force for going on 9 yrs now.

Good post, Tom. I have always been more of a night owl. Those happy, chirping sparrows always annoy me, lol.
My wife is a morning sparrow. She is up early but usually done by 9 pm., whereas I can stay up to the wee hours, especially if I am working on something.
Opposites attract, I reckon.
!CTP

Night owl for me...My best work takes place....Right now LOLOL

But lately, I've been trying to switch things up.

!CTP

I thought I was a night owl, but discovered I'm at my best (on a different planet best) early in the morning. Getting enough sleep really makes a difference, you make a better judgements, do things in less time, never mind promoting your health.

Sparrow. Grew up on a dairy farm so 4am was every day.
I can now sleep in until around 6am.
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ijat(1/5) tipped @alente (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I usually work best in the mornings, they say we have 3-4 hours of productive time per day and thats it.

Keep up the grind Tom!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I guess i have to say that i'm more Sparrow than Owl, although as birds i'm fascinated by Owl's, ;-) in live not so much anymore. In my youth i could be both, get out late at night and get up early in the mornings, in my current days i'm an Sparrow, no doubt, ;-) my partner works all day and we stand up at 6 in the mornings, and on our free days, most of the time i get up at 9 in the morning.