You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections. . 9/11 -- 21 years later

in #ctp2 years ago

I was sitting in an Emergency Department meeting when our nurse manager came in and told us the news that a plane had hit the World Trade Center.
At that moment, we thought it was just a tragic airline accident.

We turned on the television just in time to witness the live event of the second plane hitting the tower. We knew instantly that this was no accident.

Like you, Katie, that moment is etched in my memory.

#NEVERFORGOTTEN

Sort:  

Crazy how one day remains so vivid..

Indeed!

!CTP
!LOLZ
!PIZZA

I threw a boomarang a few years ago that never came back.
I now live in constant fear.

Credit: bulldog-joy
@katiebeth, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @beststart

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/8)