I have the joined the ranks of COVID-19 unemployed

in #ctp4 years ago

Morning CTP Talkers and Hivians,

sitting2.png
*made with canva

So I went to work yesterday, then I got sent home. The bottom is falling out of business at my work due to COVID-19 and I have joined the ranks of the unemployed because of it. We have 40+ people employed where I work and I believe at least 5 of us got sent home yesterday.

Thankfully our Federal Government in Canada has Employment Insurance and my mortgage company is going to defer payments on my house.

So in general I am VERY thankful I got sent home. And hoping beyond hope that I did not have time to catch COVID-19 for my wife's sake. She had her chemo yesterday so her immune system is going to tank to nothing over the next week or so. Fingers crossed.

So hopefully as I adjust to my new normal, I will be able to get more time online. More time working my Click Track Profit business, more time to interact with all the wonderful people on Hive, Discord, Steem Terminal. I am looking forward to it. I am looking forward to all the changes coming with CTP Talk, CTP Token (I don't know what they are but I know they will be good). In these unprecedented time in the world I am looking forward to things. You have too, to keep your sanity.

The world had a hard day yesterday with COVID-19. Let me throw out some numbers as I always like to do.

World: 378,782 cases total. 41,332 new. 16,507 total deaths. 1,875 new deaths.

Canada: 2,091 cases total. +621 new. 24 total deaths. +4 new deaths.

Newfoundland: 24 cases total. 15 new. 0 deaths so far.

If you want more detailed stats and graphs, etc. (https://www.worldometers.info/coronavirus/)

That is it for me. Adjusting to my new normal, at least I am not in lock down yet like a lot of other people in the world. But if people don't smarten up here in Canada and Newfoundland that may come.

NOEXCUSSES PEOPLE. Do your online thing :)


Don't forget you can follow me on twitter: Join me on Twitter
Get FREE crypto at CoinBase: Free Crypto

Click Track Profit

List Nerds

Traffic Leads 2 Income

Have a great day all.

Bradley

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you have been laid off. But maybe a blessing in disguise since your wife is at high risk.

Sorry for being laid off Bradley, but great that you are taken care of financially, I hope you and your wife gets through this virus alive and healthy, stay awesome.

Thanks my friend :)

👍🙏

I would way that you were lucky to be laid off... You are much safer at home, without exchanging viruses with clients in your company...

Focus on online business, and get some USD from that source... (or CAD)