IAAC - Day 148 New Watch dog for Front Door

in #ctp3 years ago

Today is Wednesday, October 27th and I am happy to be alive.

Over the past few days, we have had a new visitor at the front door. This Tarantula has been off and on the front porch at the front door every night for the past three days. We have also seen him about once a day during daylight hours.

I guess it has made itself at home near our front porch and comes out at night to get the bugs that are attracted by the lights that shine through the windows. We found a dead scorpion and a few other larger bugs on the front porch as well so I figure the Tarantula killed them as well.

I really don't like spiders but I am sort of getting use to this one since I am seeing it everyday and it does not seem to aggressive. If it eats all the larger bugs, I am all for it. I leave it be as long as it leaves me alone.

I just hope it does not try to get in the house. That would freak me out.

spider.PNG

Spider at front door.PNG

I am taking part in the #IAmAliveChallenge. The 4 basic points to take part in the #IAmAliveChallenge are:

IAAC guidelines.png

For more information please refer to their guide at https://www.wearealiveand.social/hive-155221/@wearealive/we-are-alive-tribe-the-guide

Sort:  

He would make a great outdoor watchdog :) A dead scorpion? This one is a real warrior!

Yes it would. It probably is very hungry to go after the scorpion. Tak care.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you. It is appreciated.