Motivational Monday - Would You Hire Yourself

in #ctp2 years ago

would you hire yourself cover.png
(created in Canva.com with personal photo)

It is again Monday, most of you are heading back to work. Some really like their job while others wish they were somewhere else.

Here is something to ponder while you are working:

Do you do your job each day well enough that you would hire yourself?

I am now retired but this is one of the things that I always lived by. At the end of each day, I wanted to be able and look back and say I did well enough that I would not mind hiring the person that did all that work.

Some people look at their job from the stand point of they don't get paid enough for what they do so they start doing less and less. But if you were the boss, is that the kind of employee that you would want working for you? Or would you want a person that was proud of job they were doing and happy doing it.

Yes, we all want to be paid more than we currently make. Who doesn't? But we also need to make sure that the quality of the job that we complete is worth that pay.

Many of us now are our own boss. Are you making your boss (yourself) proud of the work that you are completing? Or are you going to throw your hands up in the air and state that you do not pay yourself enough for doing the great work that you completed?

My advise is that you do the best you do in whatever you set your mind to because you are the one that needs to be satisfied with the end product. There will always be someone that will state it is not go enough but you need to make yourself proud of the job you do.

Do your job well enough (quality and volume) that you would be happy to call yourself the best hire you ever made.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @hafiz34 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Many of us now are our own boss. Are you making your boss (yourself) proud of the work that you are completing? Or are you going to throw your hands up in the air and state that you do not pay yourself enough for doing the great work that you completed?

Lol, I can never pay myself enough to be worth what I think i'm worth. But that's not the point, is it. We earn what we earn and improve. What I'm worth, is what I'm able to pay.

So true. I think we all would like to be paid what we think we are worth. Take care.

!ALIVE

@ironshield! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good advice! It's good for life and for everyday tasks!
!ALIVE

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @stdd. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes, it is. I wish more people would think about it that way. Take care.

!ALIVE

@stdd! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Wow, this is really informative buddy. We need to throw in our very best sin whatever thing we do so as to produce the best results anybody, including ourselves, will be proud of. Thanks for sharing this incisive information with us. !ALIVE

You are welcome. I just wish there were more people that would put this into action. Since I now work for myself, thinking of this helps to motivate me. Take care.

!ALIVE

@alovely088! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You are right 👍
Take care too

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @alovely088. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That is an interesting aspect you have talked about, David.

There will always be a conflict between the employee (who wants more or at least the recognition of what he/she doing) and the employer (who wants more out of the employee, sometimes even going beyond the ethical boundaries). Who to judge who is on the right side?

I am pretty satisfied with what I am doing here at my job. But, from the employer's angle, it may not be.

!PIZZA
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hafiz34

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Yes, that is the truth. There will always be expectation differences between two people. Take care.

!ALIVE

@hafiz34! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm glad to see you well. Motivation is always important and if work doesn't fill your fridge, it's better to look for another one.
!CTP

Yes, you should always be happy with what you set out to do. Take care.

!CTP

My advise is that you do the best you do in whatever you set your mind to because you are the one that needs to be satisfied with the end product.

I totally agree with you.
The best satisfaction and joy is when you do a productive thing to be proud of.

Yes, it is. I have always tried to do my best job that I a very proud of. Take care.

!ALIVE

@jmis101! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Take care and do enjoy your day.

This is motivating and helpful for boosting self-esteem.

Have a good day, and best wishes @darmst5339 .

You as well. Take care.

Fantastic advice there David, and yes I also try to live by that too, to do the job well enough I would hire myself, keep up your good work and stay !ALIVE

Thank you for the encouragement. It is surprising how many people out there do not think about doing their best when working for others and then are surprised when they get passed over. Take care.

!ALIVE

@flaxz.alive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz.alive. (15/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Well , er.. lol Perhaps if I was working in an area of my skills and qualifications maybe.. but Im feeling ready for retirement as well tbh!

This is awesome advice my friend i have been my own boss for most of my working life with a few employee jobs inbetween. It is good to review yourself regularly it is kind of why tracking your progress is important.
@darmst5339
Have a successful week
!ALIVE
!BBH
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

It is always important to know that the job your are doing is high quality and if there are ways to increase your performance without using up a lot more time. Take care.

!ALIVE

@heartbeatonhive! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @darmst5339. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@darmst5339! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

@darmst5339! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hafiz34(3/10) tipped @darmst5339 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!