Summer Holiday Goals 2020 - Progress Report #1... Work Out with Saturn, then Chill Out with 4 Cups of ...

in #ctp4 years ago

Well, this was only going to be a short report about the progress I'm making with my summer holiday goal, but I ended up blathering on for 18 minutes...

Here are my goals and achievements for Friday:

  1. Publish 2 blog posts on my Perennial Tarot blog - 100% ACHIEVED!

  2. Do a full work out. 0% :(

  3. Edit my Beginners' Crypto Course. 0% :(

  4. Publish a blog post on CTP Talk. 100% ACHIEVED, and with a video as well! :)

  5. Chess Study (1) Update chessboard place names and create a new chess board place name sheet. 100% ACHIEVED!
    (2) Study the 1... d6 opening system for Black for 60 minutes. 100% ACHIEVED!

And here are my goals and my progress so far today, Saturday 29th August:

  1. Publish 2 blog posts on my Perennial Tarot blog - 100% ACHIEVED!

  2. Do a full work out. 100% ACHIEVED!

  3. Publish a blog post on CTP Talk. 100% ACHIEVED, and with a video as well! 100% ACHIEVED!

  4. Chess Study Study the 1... d6 opening system for Black for 60 minutes. - I aim to get this done tonight.

While I was doing my workout this morning, I was listening to an excellent book by William Beteet III and Brendon Lemon, called The Power Bible, which I highly recomment you check out.

Today's Tarot Card was the 4 of Cups. Here's my blog post about that arcana in relation to today:

https://perennialtarot.com/saturday-29th-august-2020-4-of-cups

All the best,

David Hurley

https://davidhurley.net

https://davidhurleyinjapan.net

#InspiredFocus

Sort:  

Looks like you keep track of everything you do. That's great. It gives you the ideas of what to do to make progress. Thank you @hirohurl for sharing this.

I always admire people who can stick to goal setting . Nice job on your reporting.

I missed your vlogs! I always get a kick of your "ramblings" & enthusiasm :)

That is awesome you are working on your daily goals. I write my daily tasks down as well & the feeling I get when I cross one off is very satisfying & motivating! I have a new notebook I found (forgot I bought it) so will be using that to start off September :)

I remember when you did your work outs with #2020Vision. :) I never got to thank you for participating in that. It was a lot of fun & maybe someday we can all do something like that again, but for now, we all have our own things to occupy us!

That beer looked amazing! Maybe I will do a video when I drink some wine this week. I just have to be careful I don't drink too much of it or the vlog will become a blooper reel hahahaha. :)

Thanks for being you & so glad you are posting again! Cheers, my friend :)💖

Thank you Jenn! #2020 Vision was a blast and helped me get started in the CTP Talk community.

I've switched to an Italian white wine tonight! Second glass already so I'd better get moving with today's video...

Ooo I love wine! I have a Chardonnay open so will probably have that one later lol. It's still only 9:08a so can't have that until later hahah :)

Well, this was only going to be a short report

How it looks when you have a long report? :P 🤣 It was only 18 min, and you didn't drink the whole glass of beer... :)

I never get to publish long reports because the video software crashes before I ever finish!

As for the beer, I was pacing myself as there were only two more left in the fridge!

So a short 18 minute report lol, great goals that you have and I can relate to adding too many also, let's see if this command still works, skål !BEER

It seems to work still! Thank you, @flaxz!


Hey @hirohurl, here is a little bit of BEER from @flaxz for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice post and great job on daily goals.

Great job on achieving your goals and that beer looked tasty :)

Congrats on your achievements!!